Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 08, 2015 - 9:59 p.m.
"cpp insides"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty nice day at work compared to the craziness that's been happening lately. Unfortunately, it was still pretty busy. I got up at 8:00 and headed off to work at 8:30. I stopped at the PO Box along the way to pick up the mail and there was a woman and a little girl in the lobby. They were nice, the woman was talking to me and I waved and smiled at the little girl.

As soon as I got to work I started on some stuff Steve needed help with and I also had to take pictures of the pole that had fallen down. We're trying to get a quote together, but I didn't get a reply from the guy until about 4:30. He had a couple more questions, I sent over the answers, but still haven't heard back!

The rest of the day was full of lots of randomness. I closed a bunch of days in the golf shop and restaurant and got everything ready for the bank. I went to the bank and it was disgustingly cold out! The lady at the bank even said that our checks were cold and they weren't even outside for more than a minute!

On the way back this asshole guy driving a truck almost turned into me as I was turning! He was trying to make a right turn from the left lane of a two lane road and I was in the right lane going straight. Luckily he stopped when I beeped at him!

I left work at 4:55 and headed home. When I got home, I watched the news and then had a little leftover spaghetti as a snack. Dan had the same and then went to the gym. I rode the treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 26 mins

When I was done I took a shower and then I started to get ready to make our "Another Chicken Pot Pie" filling. Tomorrow night, Jimmy and Chelsea are coming over for dinner so we made the inside of the pot pies tonight and tomorrow, when we get home from work, all we'll have to do is put it in the pies and into the oven!

Dan got home from the gym and on his way home he picked up an onion, mixed vegetables, and chicken from ShopRite. (We had gone to Waldbaum's last night but their onions were wildly overpriced and they had no chicken at all. We didn't even bother to look at their vegetables at that point!)

So, Dan got in the shower and I started chopping the onion. Last time I did that my eyes watered sooooo much! It was insane. This time I took some advice I had heard on TV. I put a piece of bread in my mouth... and surprisingly it worked!

When Dan got out of the shower he cut up the chicken and then we mixed up the pot pie filling!

Now we're just getting ready for bed and I think we're going to watch The Carbonaro Effect at 10:00.

Tomorrow at work I have an appointment at 9:30 with a guy to go over our sound system. I hope it's not going to be wildly expensive to get this sorted out... I just want to have this headache behind us!

Anyway... I'm excited that tomorrow is FRIDAY! Weekend!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com