Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 10, 2015 - 12:40 a.m.
"unexpected snow storm"

Hey Journal!

Last night before bed, Dan and I watched the news. They said that in the morning there might be a couple of snow flurries but nothing accumulating. Of course, that was completely wrong!

When I got up at 8:00 it was just starting but it was coming down hard and quickly covered the grass and the roads. I left for work around 8:15 and it was treacherous! The roads were slippery and the snow was coming down really heavily! It was like a blizzard on the Northern State.

Everyone was going super slow which was fine because I didn't want to fast, and with everyone moving that slowly the chances of an accident were pretty low!

I wound up getting to work around 9:30! Normally I wouldn't have cared about that but today I had an appointment with a guy to go over our sound system in the restaurant and he was supposed to meet me at 9:30. I was a little worried that he was either going to call and cancel which meant that I could have just waited till later to come in to work, or he may have showed up and since nobody was there, he left!

When I arrived, there was no sign of him. I got settled in the office and then gave him a call. It turned out he was on his way and he wound up getting there around 9:55.

We walked about what I want to do with the restaurant to get the sound system under control. He said he would send a proposal later and that they would try to use as much of our existing equipment as possible. I do like that, and it will keep the cost down, but primarily I would like to also simplify things. I want it to be easier to choose which inputs are being used and that sort of stuff. The less knobs have to be turned, the better.

I worked on a lot of random stuff for the rest of the day. It would have been a good day to work on Steve's vitamin stuff but I wasn't really able to because I'm waiting for them to install an SSL certificate. They were supposed to be working on this earlier in the week but nothing ever materialized! Ugh!

In the afternoon, Dan's dad asked me to help with something for his fishing club website so I got that done as well.

I left around 4:00, about a half hour after everyone else did, and I headed to the Walt Whitman Mall! I was so annoyed because ALL of the Hybrid vehicle spots were taken by non-hybrid cars... and half of them weren't even CLOSE to being hybrids... like full on SUVs! I am appalled at people's lack of consideration.

Anyway, I went to the Apple store to get the iPhone 6! It's been overdue... my current phone is more than two years old and I'm due for an upgrade. On top of that, my current phone is full and has completely run out of space! :(

I love my iPhone 5, though... so I am having a bit of separation anxiety. I haven't even unboxed the new one, so I will get to that as soon as I can. Right now I have to back up my old one first and then get a case for my new one. So, maybe tomorrow!

On my way home from there I stopped by Dan's parents' house to trounce around in the snow on their front path to make it look like someone is home.

I got home and then Dan and I prepared for Jimmy and Chelsea to arrive. We got the pot pies ready for the oven and then we got changed and cleaned up a little.

When they arrived, we put the pies in the oven and then played some Cranium. Dinner was good, both chicken pot pies came out excellent. It's the famous, "Another Chicken Pot Pie" recipe, so we wouldn't have expected anything less!

We hung out until about 11:30 and then after Jimmy and Chelsea left Dan and I got ready for bed.

Now it's getting late and I'm exhausted!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com