Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 11, 2015 - 1:45 a.m.
"in search of the perfect iphone case"

Hey Journal!

This morning we woke up around 10:00 when my mom called Dan. She was calling to see if he wanted to meet her at the car place to get his car tuned up. He had spoken about possibly doing it this week, but she thought they were definitely going to.

For breakfast we made waffles and then we ate while watching Shark Tank. Next, Dan went to read some newspaper articles on his iPad and I watched last night's Girl Meets World. I think it was one of the cheesier episodes they've had so far. :/

When we finally got out of the house we went to Best Buy in South Setauket. I had a ton of coupons/certificates to use and, as I mentioned yesterday, I need a new iPhone case for my iPhone 6.

We checked out the goods but I couldn't find anything I REALLY wanted. Before making any final decisions, we went to Target. They didn't have much either, so that was kinda a dud. We went to Home Depot to return the thermostat we had purchased for the golf course.... the one that never connected to the online system... and then we departed that shopping center.

My grandma had called me earlier to see if I could come over and help her with her Christmas Tree, so we headed over there, but on the way we stopped at the Verizon store to see if they had any cases. Nothing great.

Dan was really hungry so we planned to go to Chipotle for lunch after helping my Grandma with the tree. When we got there, she showed me the part she had ordered and it was really simple to install. It was just a plastic circle that slipped to a tube. Ultimately that part holds the top of the tree. (It had gone missing a few years ago.)

Dan mentioned that we were hungry and my Grandma said that she was actually just going to order a pizza. She called the place around the corner, Gino's, and ordered two pies. Her call to them was very funny... She started with "Hi, Hun.... This is Mrs. D---. I'd like to order a pizza. My grandson is going to pick it up." Very formal for pizza ordering...

Anyway, Dan and I went to pick it up. Coincidentally, Gino's is actually opening a new location in Kings Park. One of our favorite pizza places here, Martino's, closed a few weeks ago and we read in the newspaper that Gino's is opening another location here. I was glad we got to preview their pizza. The guy working the register was pretty easy on the eyes, if you will. Dan engaged him in a bit of conversation about the new location and he secretly hopes that the guy will be transferred to the KP location!

We came back and ate our pizza... It was really good. I think we will be frequenting the new place.

After we ate we headed out. We had a bunch of little things to do before curling tonight. We stopped at the Best Buy in Commack and checked out their phone cases. I settled on a relatively cheap one...$14.99. It's an Insignia brand one. On the way out, we found a $2.99 case, Dynex. It wasn't AS nice, but at $2.99 we couldn't go wrong. We also had to spend one penny more to use a reward certificate, so we just went for it.

We had a $5 off coupon.... used that, and then got $10 with reward zone. Nice. We still have a $10 reward zone certificate to use. Sorry, it's not called that anymore... MyBestBuy.

We came home and Dan insisted on shoveling the driveway even though it was completely not necessary. It would have melted, probably on Monday when it's supposed to rain. Dan just has some sort of compulsion that he HAS to shovel or he feels like his life is not validated or something like that. It's a weird thing.

Alas, I did some laundry and then Dan went to the gym. After that, I set up my new iPhone 6! It's amazing, but it is bigger than I realized. It's going to take some getting used to... but I don't think it will be hard. I actually haven't set it up for phone calls yet because I wanted to get all my apps set up first. I decided not to restore from backup and to start fresh from this phone. That means I have to do some configuring! I just realized I do want my epcot photo on the front. I'll have to sort that one out!

So, at about 8:45 we headed out for curling. It was just Dan, me, and Linda tonight. We got there at 9:30 and nothing was set up yet. It's so ridiculous because last time we got there at 9:45 and everyone was already playing. They really need to get the timing down. We played on sheet 1 which was an absolute mess. We were off to a good start but then we fell apart and kept our losing streak alive! I really think it would be amazing if we lost every single game. I would be so down for that! We will still try our best, but if it happens I would love it.

Anyway, we're home now and we've got to get ready for bed. We have to get up early tomorrow for breakfast with Shawn and Caitlin! :)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com