Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 28, 2015 - 10:40 p.m.
"airport shuttle"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. The roads were good, all plowed and ready to go! Our street still had a lot of snow on it but we're really a side side street so I guess that's to be expected!

For some reason the Sagtikos was moving soooo slowly! I have no idea why. It was creeping along and then all of a sudden it just opened up and there was no sign of anything that would have slowed it down.

When I got to work there wasn't too much going on.... we're just being bombarded with dues payments now which is always a good thing! You can never have too many dues payments! We're on schedule to beat our record from last year!

I forgot to order lunch today at work and by the time I remembered it was past 3! I left at 5 and headed home and as soon as I got home I helped Dan fid the photo we had taken at The Price is Right back in November for him to post on his Facebook! He wanted to make a reminder post for everyone!

As of right now he has over 70 likes! It's wild! I can't believe it's going to be on TV in TWO DAYS! It feels like forever ago that we were there and I don't remember anything anymore! I'm just as excited to see what happened as the people who don't know the outcome! Well, I suppose I'm more excited because I was there!

Next, we headed over to Dan's parents' house to get the truck to go pick up Dan's brother from the airport. Their flight was on schedule and they landed at about 6:25. They got their luggage and we collected them. On the way back we stopped at the Candlelight diner for something to eat. I got two eggs, over medium, with white toast and fries.

Our meal was pretty quick and then we dropped them off at their apartment. We hurried over to Radio Shack to get a wire that I needed for work, and it was such a typical Radio Shack visit. I ALWAYS dread going in there because, even though I love all the wires and random stuff they sell there, I always hate the salespeople. To make it worse, the place is always empty so you're one on one with the obnoxious person. This guy was such a loud annoying guy. Even though we didn't want any assistance and wanted to browse the cables, he insisted on coming over and presenting them to us. Then, when it was time to pay he offered a 1.99 service plan on a WIRE that cost $16. Really? How is my WIRE going to break!? Then, he asked for our e-mail address to send coupons, and we declined. Then he tried to sell us a new cell phone plan! My goodness! I can't.

After we escaped, we went to the library. Dan had to return the book he had taken out and we had to pick up two books on hold. Dan got something, and I got Pigs In Hiding! It's so sad because they don't have Pigs in Hiding in Smithtown anymore! It came all the way from Montauk. It's such a good book.

I actually just found it on eBay for $3! I think I'm going to buy it... it's just too good!

We were surprised because The Middle wasn't on tonight which gave us a little extra time. We watched another episode of House of Cards. We will have to catch up on The Flash later in the week! Tomorrow Scandal and HTGAWM is back!!!

Anyway, now it's time for sleep...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com