Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 31, 2015 - 2:04 a.m.
"dan's big moment on the price is right"

Hey Journal!

Wow! WHAT A GREAT DAY!! Today was the day we've been waiting for for almost three months! It's so crazy that it's here already and that it's all over now!

Last night I had a terrible night's sleep. I was up every hour... it was like that feeling of excitement before you go on a big trip.... I just couldn't stay asleep. Once I was finally getting some good sleep, my alarm went off and it was time to go to work!

Dan had planned to watch the show in one of the conference rooms with some people he works with but they had a last minute meeting come up and they couldn't do it. As a result, he decided to take a personal hour and come over to the golf course to watch with us! We were super-excited and I made popcorn and we all watched at the bar.

Jackie had a woman come in to inquire about a Sweet 16 party and she gave her the info and hurried her out so we could all be at the TV at 11:00!

Dan arrived at 10:45 and we were sooooo excited. It felt like time was going by so slowly. At 10:55, I started the recording down in the office. I was recording it on our TiVo at home, obviously, and I wanted to make a digital copy so I could edit it and get some screenshots as soon as possible!

I came upstairs, made some popcorn, and we were ready to go!

It was so crazy.... It was GREAT! I didn't really have a clear memory of what had happened so it was great to see it all again. There were a couple of parts that got cut out... some things Drew said to Dan about having just bought a new house and stuff. We also noticed some other parts that were missing throughout the show.

There were also some surprises like when Dan made his first bid and bellowed "1200!" It was such a deep voice... what the heck was he doing!?

Anyway, it was classic. It was like reliving the day's excitement all over again. I still can't believe it happened.

Now that all the excitement of seeing it on TV is over, we have to wait for the prizes to start arriving. I expect all of them on the front porch tomorrow morning, but I think that's not likely! They said it should take up to 90 days from the day the show is on TV!

Just after Dan's big appearance, Steve arrived. It was his first day back after a few weeks off and he found us all sitting at the bar watching TV! We all watched the spinning of the wheel and then Dan headed back to work.

I had a lot of work to do, a lot of dues payments coming in, a lot of things to do with Steve, and a lot of work to get the Price is Right video on my computer and take some good screenshots to post online!

Oh, and that reminds me, back when we went to TPIR in November, I wrote a whole detailed journal entry about the experience. I didn't post it so I wouldn't give away the outcome... but now that it's all over... I've put it up and you can check it out here.

Steve left around 3:00 and then I finished things up and got a deposit ready for the bank. I left work at 4:45 and on the way home I stopped to drop off the deposit at the bank in Commack. When Dan's dad goes to the bank he likes to go in the middle of the day to get out of the office but I really prefer to go in the morning before work. It's much easier for me. I find it hard to leave in the middle of the day.

Anyway, Dan and I got home and we got changed and then headed to Target to get some food for our viewing ceremony later! We had a viewing of the tape and surprisingly most of the attendants hadn't seen it yet! It was Liz, Kristen, Re, Lau, Ryan, JC, Jen B, Lisa, Shawn, Caitlin, and Jimmy and Chelsea. Of them, only Jimmy and Chelsea had seen it already, so it was a big surprise and everyone was really excited to see it.

We had some chips and pretzels and then we ordered five pizzas from Dominos! Once we had watched the episode (and gone back a couple of times to see the highlights again) we played Shout About Movies! A classic game... and it's been 10 years since the last time we played it so Re and I were certain that we had no memory of the answers!

I was on the Blue team and was didn't win! We wound up betting more than our actual score in the final round and lost it all!

It was a really fun night and the festivities broke up around 11:30. Re and Liz helped us clean up a little afterwards.

We decided we weren't ready to go right to bed so we had a snack and then watched another episode of House of Cards! I can't believe it's after 2am already! Yikes... I'm exhausted! I wanna sleep nice and late tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com