Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 01, 2015 - 1:26 a.m.
"house of cards marathon" or "mcdonalds breakfast"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 9:30 and I just couldn't go back to sleep! I had woken up earlier, at 8:00, with a really bad headache and I went to the bathroom, took an Advil, and then was able to fall back to sleep. At least when I got up the second time my headache was completely gone!

Dan was still asleep so I went downstairs, watched a little TV, and then decided I was hungry and should make breakfast. I wanted to make eggs and surprise Dan but when I opened the refrigerator I took out the eggs and there were only two left! Not enough!

Instead, I decided to go to McDonald's and bring back some breakfast! I got my jacket on and went out. I got halfway down the hill towards 25A and realized I didn't take my wallet and/or credit cards! I went back home, got them, and tried again.

I got us each the Big Breakfast with Hotcakes! When I got back home, I thought Dan would probably be awake... but he wasn't. I went upstairs to wake him up and he was a little grouchy! I asked him to make us breakfast and he was saying that he thought I should make it! He was very surprised when he finally got to the bottom of the stairs and saw his food all ready for him! :)

We ate and watched House of Cards, then went out for a bit. We went to Lowe's to look for a new door, light fixtures, and other things. We came up empty handed again.

After that we were going to go to Chipotle for lunch but I called them and asked how long of a wait there was to place your order. The girl on the phone said it would be 25-35 minutes! WHAT THE HECK? That's absolutely insane! I can't believe that's even possible. It's all because the cashiers are slow as can be! We decided against going there and came home instead.

We wound up having leftover pizza for lunch and watched more House of Cards. Dan went to the gym and I took a shower. For dinner I just had some soup.

I had wanted to go out to Ikea but Dan didn't want to leave the house tonight so we just stayed home and kept knocking off episodes of HOC. I can't believe it... we have only ONE MORE to go before we're finish with Season 2 and all caught up! Insaneeeee! It's such a crazy show!

Anyway, hopefully we can sleep late tomorrow.... I'm exhausted.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com