Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 04, 2015 - 10:28 p.m.
"awnings" or "the owner"

Hey Journal!

Today was much warmer than it's been lately! It was 40 degrees and that seems like a beach day compared to the past few days! I got up and headed off to work. I was happy to be listening to the Scott Mills Daily again! Actually, I started listening again last night on my way home from work.

Scott was gone for three weeks while he went on the SCD tour but the weird thing for me was that they never said anything about it beforehand and he was just GONE leaving me with nothing to listen to and really boring car rides!

Anyway, this morning at work Steve and I met with a woman about a new awning on the patio. She came, saw what kind of setup we had, took some measurements, and said she would give us a quote. She was nice. My favorite thing about her is that her business card lists her as "The Owner!" Amazing.

After that we went over the report of cash on hand for the past few years. We're doing better all around so that's a pretty good sign. The unfortunate part is that we have such big loans and it would be nice to pay them down to avoid the interest while we have the money.

For lunch I had a hamburger and then at 1:00 we met with another awning guy!

Later on I worked on entering credit card charges that were lingering from last year and I got a lot of things off my desk. My desk is an absolute disaster and I am going to try to find some time tomorrow to go through everything and throw out things I don't need anymore!

I left work at 4:40 and headed home. I stopped at Home Depot on the way to get some wall plates for work. I needed to cover over the places where we used to have switches for the sound system. They are still there but don't do anything anymore so I am going to take them out and put the plates over the holes.

When I got home Dan went to the gym and I rode the treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
2.5 miles on the Treadmill in 38mins

I watched World News and then took a shower.

Dan brought pizza home for dinner and we watched Jeopardy! Then we watched Agent Carter on Watch ABC. We got to the part that was past the interruption from the news last night and then not 5 minutes later they broke in again with another update! Really!? We had to go back to Apple TV and watch there. What a mess. I mean, how do they expect people to watch shows when the interrupt them like that. What they SHOULD do is pause the show, interrupt and then push back the news later by the time they needed to interrupt!

Finally, we watched tonight's episode of The Middle and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com