Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 05, 2015 - 10:14 p.m.
"closed for training" or "grilled chicken in the snow"

Hey Journal!

Well, there was more snow this morning. They had called for flurries but it turned out to be a little more than that! When I left for work it was really coming down but luckily nothing was really sticking.

When I got to work it continued and the whole parking lot was covered but once it stopped, it melted away pretty quickly.

For lunch, Dan and I wanted to go to Buffalo Wild Wings. I had to go to the bank for work so I left here and stopped at Target first. We have so many of those coupons for the Naked Juice. I don't like that stuff but Dan does. We have a ton of $1 off Target coupons and on their website we got a $1 off Manufacturer's coupon which I makes them super cheap! The target coupons expire on 2/6 so we have to use them by then!

I got that and then went to the bank. I went to the Melville South location today because it was closer to Wild Wings for lunch. The lady there was SOOO slow. They count the bills by denomination instead of all at once like they used it. It's really annoying and takes so long.

When I got out, I called Dan and he was already there. The only problem was that it was CLOSED! They had a sign on the door saying that they were closed Tuesday and Wednesday for training!? WHAT? First off, why would you do training during business hours? If they open at 11 for lunch they should do their training in the morning! Meanwhile, TODAY IS THURSDAY! It said they were re-opening on Thursday. Nope. Still closed.

We left and went to Chipotle for lunch instead. It was good but the rice was really watery today! I've never had it like that before. Oh, and in case you were wondering, this Chipotle really has its act together. They move so much faster, they actually know what they're doing. They have two people at the register, one who takes the payment and the other who gets drinks, chips, and bags orders. It makes it all move so much better than the one in Hauppauge. Hauppauge is a disaster area.

I got back to work and printed the monthly bills, and attempted to clear off the massive amounts of paper on my desk. I don't know if I was all that successful! I got sidetracked because I had to call our postage meter company and their shady billing company. It's weird... they have a separate company that does their billing but they own that company and, to make a long story short, no matter how early we send the check they always hold it until the day AFTER it was due so that they can tell us it came late and charge us a late fee. It's happened two months in a row and I have been fed up to here with it. I spent a long time on the phone getting it sorted out. This lunatic woman kept telling me that she couldn't do anything about it and that her supervisor doesn't take phone calls. I told her I would speak to her supervisor whether she liked it or not. And the final outcome was I got off the phone with her, did my research online, called, and got it taken care of.

Alas, with what little time I had left I got some stuff taken care of that was lingering on my desk and then I headed to the post office at about 4:45. Kathleen had stuffed the monthly bills so I dropped them off.

I got home and I shoveled a path out our back door to the barbecue grill! The snow was deep and you know how I feel about shoveling. It actually wasn't as hard as I had expected. Even though the snow had been sitting a while it was still pretty fluffy and not hard to break apart. It only took about five minutes. I got it cleared away and we planned to make chicken for dinner! :) We had purchased a bunch of frozen chicken breasts at Target a few weeks ago and I've been wanting to make them for a while.

When Dan got home from work he went to the gym and I worked on defrosting the chicken. I had to put it in a ziploc bag and run it under water for about an hour but it worked perfectly. I had read conflicting reports online about how long it would take but it wasn't bad.

I took a shower and then when Dan got home we went to work. We fired up the grill and put the chicken on. It took about 15 minutes but it came out perfectly! It was excellent.

We made frozen steam-in-bag broccoli but the problem with that was that the broccoli had too many little bits of the stem in it. It was kinda gross. I think we'll have to stay away from frozen broccoli from now on.

We watched World News and Jeopardy! and then we got ready for Scandal! Good episode tonight although I feel like the believability is really suffering... I mean, how did the Vice President get all this control over the secret service and every other part of the government!? I just don't understand. It all seems too complicated and a little far-fetched.

Now I just had a bowl of cereal and we're off to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com