Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 07, 2015 - 1:20 a.m.
"cereal puzzle"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday! I'm so happy it's finally the weekend. I feel like this week dragged so much. I'm not sure why but every day felt like Friday and it never was!

I was supposed to take Dan to work this morning because he went out with some friends from work tonight... but he decided that he really had no way of getting home later, or getting to a train station, so he decided to drive.

In the morning at work I did some CPC payments and then got more deposits ready for the bank. We have so many things to deposit and I'm splitting up everything because of the daily limits! It's so annoying.

At about 12:00 I went out to the bank and made today's deposit. Then, on the way back to work, I stopped at Target to get another one of those Naked juices for Dan. We have a $1 off manufacturer's coupon and another $1 off Target coupon! It's amazing. We had about six of these coupon combinations so I've been making many trips to use them all before they expire today.

I got back to work and I had cereal for lunch. I wasn't in the mood for anything else today.

I had a lot of work to do before heading home. I left around 4:40 and on the way home I stopped at Target in Commack to do another juice purchase.

Tonight, right after work, Dan went out with some friends from work. The went out for dinner and then to get some drinks. Since I was all by myself, I just came home and figured I'd try to find something to do for dinner.

I texted Kristen and we went to Branchinelli's! I picked her up around 7:15 and when we got there there was a pretty long line, as usual! I think the person on line ahead of us was someone we graduated high school with but I couldn't remember his name.

Tonight I changed it up a little and got rigatoni with meatballs instead of spaghetti or fettuccine!

After dinner we went to Starbucks in Commack and got some tall hot chocolates and hung out there for a while. When we were finished, we made one more trip over to Target to use the last of my super coupons.

Then we went back to Kristen's house and worked on the puzzle she started! It's a bunch of cereal boxes and it was pretty cool. It was actually supposed to be "vintage" cereal boxes, but there were a few really new ones thrown in there. Kinda odd! There were a couple of really frustrating pieces that we HAD to know where they went but couldn't figure it out. I think before I left we had figured most of them out!

I left around 12:15 and Dan was already home by then. When I got home I had to put the laundry into the dryer. When I got home from work earlier I set the laundry to start on a two hour delay and it was finished when I got home.

I took a shower and Dan and I got ready for bed. Once the laundry is dry we're gonna get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com