Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 08, 2015 - 1:20 a.m.
"express service center" or "decorating direction"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 9:30 and our first order of business was to bring my car to get its 5000 mile checkup. That involved rotating the tires and checking the fluids and stuff. A pretty boring service call if you ask me. Anyway, it was free, so I was all about that.

Dan and I brought the car to the "Express Service Center" which is now located at the bottom of the hill. I don't know if they still do the regular service center up at the main building.

Once we dropped off the car we headed back home. On the way we stopped at the bank so I could make a deposit for work.

We got back home at almost exactly 11 and then we waited for Marilyn to come by to help us decide how to decorate and arrange our house. She brought a bunch of magazines with specific design ideas all marked with post-it notes! It was really nice to see some examples of what we could do. We looked through the magazines to get some ideas and then we asked her questions like where we should change paint colors with the hallway, and the best setup for the living room.

Now I really feel like we have some direction and a good idea of what we want to do going forward.

For lunch, Dan and I went to Buffalo Wild Wings in Centereach. Our food came super fast... it was crazy! We didn't even have to time play any trivia because when we sat down the last question of one game was one, and by the time the next game started our food was just arriving at the table!

After lunch we went to AutoZone which was in the same parking lot. I got a windshield glass repair kit because a rock hit my window on the way home from work on Friday and left a little ding in it! It's so annoying, especially since my car is brand new! I don't wanna replace the whole windshield already so I'm going to just fill it in with this special stuff. It needs to be dry and relatively sunny...so I'm gonna try it one day this week, hopefully.

Next up we went to Price Club in Commack. We went in looking to buy water but we left spending over $100. Actually, I was surprised we spent that much because we really didn't get much. We got sausage, a shepherd's pie to bake in the oven for dinner tomorrow, two rugs for our house, milk, and the waters.

The story behind the water is crazy... usually instead of bottles we get the big jugs of Poland Spring and we keep them in the fridge. Well, this time the kirkland bottled water was CHEAPER than the gallon jugs. It makes absolutely no sense, and it's a waste of plastic, but I'm not going to pay for more something...especially water!


When we got home we put the new rugs on the floor and they looked really nice. They're just short little runners... one for downstairs in the hallway and the other for upstairs. I'm really happy with them!

Next we watched Shark Tank and then HTGAWM! For dinner I had my leftover KFC. I figured it was one week ago that we got it so it was my last chance to have it.

We left for curling at 8:45 and I'm sorry to say that we won our game tonight. For a while we were losing but we had a miraculous comeback. We won by one point... and the other team at the opportunity to steal it from us on the last shot, and they didn't. I really feel like our record of losing every game is tarnished! I mean, I'm happy we played well, but I feel like it's not as amazing as it was.

We left promptly at 12 (we actually played REALLY fast and were the first to finish!) I feel like the team we played tonight was the most efficient at keeping the game moving!

When we got home I took a shower and now we're off to bed. Jerry is coming over tomorrow morning to watch Dan's TPIR appearance and then go out to breakfast!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com