Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 08, 2015 - 10:25 p.m.
"relish with jerry"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at 10:00 and got ready to go out to breakfast with Jerry! We got dressed and watched some TV while we waited. Jerry arrived a little after 11 and we showed him Dan's big TPIR appearance! He had recorded it but hadn't seen it yet and he decided to wait to watch it with us.

After we watched, we went out to breakfast to Relish. Jerry drove and we got a great parking spot on the street. The restaurant was busy as usual and we had to wait about 20 minutes for a table. We got a waiter I haven't seen before. He had a crazy accent and he was really nice. He thought Jerry was a regular customer, but I guess he just has a common look about him!

I decided to change things up today and get the Kingsmen instead of my usual Egg Special! This came with all the meats and pancakes, too. I had never had their pancakes before and I enjoyed them! It was a lot of food, though... and I wasn't able to finish all the pancakes and had a lot of potatoes left over, too.

After we finished our breakfast, Jerry dropped us back off at home and then Dan and I went to his parents' house to borrow Dan's dad's car to go to Home Depot and get a new front door! We picked out a nice one... It has more glass than I had wanted but at the same time I think I would be unhappy with a solid door that you couldn't look out to see who was at the door. It does have less glass than our current door and it's only the top half, not down low like the current oval!

After we had paid for the door I was standing outside with it while Dan pulled the car around. I was only standing there about 2 or 3 minutes and two people came up to me to tell me how much they liked it. The first was a man who looked like he was in his 40s. He said, "That's a beautiful door!" as he walked out of the store.

The second encounter, I was looking towards the parking lot and I heard two people talking.... they said "that's a beautiful door... do you think we should get one like that?" and then as they passed me the man said, "I just wanted to tell you that's a beautiful door..." and the woman said, "enjoy it!"

If that isn't proof that we made a good choice....

We brought the door back home and then returned the truck. Next we went to Lowe's in Commack to see about shutters and kitchen stuff. We found some really nice cabinets we like and I don't think they will be too expensive. The killer is the countertops! What the heck!? Why are they so expensive?!

When we were done there we came home and I took a shower. We heated up the oven and cooked our Price Club Shepherd's Pie! I wasn't sure what to expect but I was very pleasantly surprised! It came out really nice and I liked it a lot.

We watched a little TV... some of the Grammy awards which were on tonight, and then we watched last week's Girl Meets World episode.

Now it's time for bed and tomorrow we have Mike coming to install new windows in our basement and the new front door! Wahoo.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com