Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 02, 2015 - 9:12 p.m.
"new sound system" or "morning slush, afternoon snow"

Hey Journal!

What a crazy weather day. There was a lot of snow and slush on the ground when I woke up but the roads didn't look too bad. I headed out for work and the roads were fine... the side roads were slushy, the main roads were clear, and the closer I got to work the better it all got! It was raining a little, too.

At 9:30 the guys came to redo our sound system. They were two nice guys and they worked really hard to get everything sorted out. The only system was like spaghetti with too many different controls that were too hard to figure out. They unhooked everything and made sense of the mess.

I was really shocked at how long it took them! Steve came in around 12:00 and we did a little work downstairs. He was only in for about an hour today, though... he left around 1ish.

Shortly after that my mom brought me some pizza from Target for lunch. I ate and then I did some random office stuff that I had wanted to get taken care of. I had to open a few days and correct a couple of errors before I could close out January.

As the day went on the forecast got worse for the afternoon. I planned to leave at 3 but I wasn't expecting these guys to take so long with the sound stuff. At 3:00 the snow started coming down like crazy and Dan got out of work at 2:45!

I kept hoping they would finish up, but everything they did led to one more thing they had to do! Finally, around 4:30 they finished!

Around 4:00 I went to pull my car around to the front of the building and I had a bad surprise waiting for me. The whole windshield was covered in thick ice! The rain had frozen and I couldn't see anything! I don't have a scraper so I was kinda in trouble. I blasted the defroster and I wanted to keep it running but I didn't want to do it in the parking lot. My windows wouldn't roll down so I drove with the front door open, with my head poking out and the snow hitting me in the face! It was ridiculous! I pulled up in front and then let the car run for a while. When I finally went to leave all the ice just slid right off!

I'm really glad I went out there beforehand or that would have been terrible waiting for it to thaw out!

By the time I actually left the snow had kinda subsided. It was coming down much less than an hour before. I took my time and it took just under 1 hour to get home. Dan was outside shoveling when I pulled into the driveway.

We watched some TV and then I fell asleep on the couch for about an hour. I was super tired because we didn't get to sleep until late last night.

When I woke up I was all disoriented but I took a shower and now I am completely ready to go to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com