Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 11, 2015 - 10:42 p.m.
"fiesta.....ware!"

Hey Journal!

Well today we had an unexpected surprise waiting for us when we got home from work! FIESTAWARE!! I got out of my car and started walking up to the front door and was shocked when I saw that there were about 8 giant boxes piled up by the door! Yikes! I knew it had to have something to do with The Price is Right but I wasn't sure exactly what it was.

It's so weird because they don't give you any warning that something is coming or when to expect any of the prizes. I left the boxes outside until Dan got home and then when he arrived we carried them in and started opening them. There was an unreal amount of bubble wrap inside. I mean, once we had unpacked everything it was a GIANT mountain and I can't even imagine how all that fit into the boxes, let alone with all the plates and stuff that were in there, too!

We set everything up on the table and took a picture of it all. There were so many thing! First, we got 8 each of regular plates, smaller plates, bowls, and mugs. We also got 8 soup bowl, and really small plates! We got a few serving dishes, baking things, a butter dish, a pitcher, a vase, and a teapot! Crazzzzzy. We actually got one extra small plate! It snuck in there somehow! After we looked at everything and counted it up we started loading the dishwasher!

We decided to put some of the stuff away because we don't need it all right now (or ever, possibly.) We boxed up the super-small plates and will probably put a few other things in the basement to save. We did one full load in the dishwasher and now we've got more stuff in. We took our old plates and bowls out of the cabinets and basically said goodbye to them! I think we bought them almost ten years ago and they were about $40 at Ikea for the whole set. Given how cheap they were they really did last us a long time but it was time for a change. First, they're all scratched up and second, the bowls fit TERRIBLY in the dishwasher! The Fiestaware is so amazing... I can't believe it's here!!

I'm not too sure when we'll use the pitcher, the teapot, or the cream and sugar set... but it's fun to have nonetheless!

This morning I got up at the usual time and stopped for gas on my way to work. I hate getting gas... they should make it easier. I mean, it's pretty easy, but it would be nice if they came to you and filled your tank while you worked and then just billed you later. I think I may be on to something here....

Anyway, work was pretty good... nothing too crazy happened. I really tried to clean up my desk... not that much progress was made but I was able to get a bunch of stuff out of my way. I really just want to get rid of the piles of random paper!

For lunch I had rigatoni in a butter sauce with grilled chicken on top. It was good, but I am really concerned about eating better, especially at work. I need to make more time to think about getting good stuff and not let myself get ravenous before I order.

Anyway, I left work at 5 and you know the story of my arrival at home! Once we were done opening everything up we watch World News, had some food, I took a shower, and then we watched last night's The Flash and tonight's The Middle!

We just finished working on entering some data for something I need to get done for work, and now we're off to bed. Dan still isn't feeling great so he's taking more elixir and hoping to feel better in the morning!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com