Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 10, 2015 - 10:49 p.m.
"new door" or "new basement windows"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 8:00 and Dan was just leaving for work and Mike was just arriving to do our windows and front door. He brought two guys with him and they started with the windows. They popped the old ones out and installed the new ones. It was pretty quick and efficient.

The new windows look much better and they are a major improvement. Aside from that, they are also supposed to be much much more energy efficient. They are supposed to keep the heat inside and the cold outside! I hope they help lower our energy bill! According to Mike, we can also deduct the cost of the windows from our taxes.

After they finished the windows they started on the door. They were making great time until then. They got the old door out and it looked like everything was going fine but once they got the new door in....it wasn't level and they took FOREVER to get it fixed.

Meanwhile, it was freezing cold inside. The windows in the basement had been open for so long and then there was literally NO front door for about 2 hours so my little feet were freezing off! I went upstairs and closed the bedroom door which kept that room nice and toasty, but the rest of the house was ice cold!

They finally finished around 1:30 and I headed off to work! The new front door looks great! I'm really excited about it and I can't wait to paint it in the spring. We have to wait for warmer weather to paint the outside but maybe sometime soon we can do the inside. I think we're just going to go with the traditional white inside.

I got to work at 2:00 and nothing too exciting was happening. I was just happy the computer system was working. I did some random stuff with Steve and went over a few things and before I knew it, everyone was leaving. I was all by myself from 3:00 and I left at 5.

When I pulled up to the house I checked out the new door. I really like it but it makes the house look so different. I love how you get used to something... even if you don't really like it... and then when it's changed it feels weird.

Anyway, I got home and started to clean up. I had to vacuum all over the place because they made a lot of mess in the basement with dust and wood shavings. Then, I had to mop the floors upstairs because they walked in with their snowy, dirty boots. The mop water was gross and black afterwards so I'm really glad I cleaned all that up!

Dan got home while I was cleaning up and he checked out all the new work. The basement windows already feel warmer.... I put my hand up to them and you can't feel the cold pouring in, so that's a good thing!

Dan wasn't feeling too well so I made him some chicken soup and then we watched World News. After that we watched last night's Better Call Saul. I think tonight's episode was pretty good, I just can't wait for some real stories to develop.

After that I took a shower and Dan watched some of the hockey game on TV. When I was done, I played some 1010 and I got a new high score! 2937! BAM!

Then we watched Agent Carter. It's really starting to heat up now... that Doctor is a spy, Peggy is in trouble.... wow!

Now it's time for bed... how did it get so late already!? In the morning I have to stop and get gas on my way to work!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com