Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 12, 2015 - 10:36 p.m.
"the cold is coming"

Hey Journal!

Well, no more prizes showed up on the porch today... but hopefully more will come soon! I got up this morning and got myself to work. There was a lot of traffic on the Northern State for some reason so it was a little slow going!

Work today was pretty uneventful. Steve and Bill were in, but today was Steve's last day until the first week of March, so I'm back to being all on my own again! I should be able to get a lot accomplished so that excites me.

In the afternoon Steve wanted to go over the early order chemical bills which, for some reason, are much lower than they were last year. It's good... if that's all we really need, but not so good if he just forgot to order stuff early!

For lunch I had chicken and string beans and ate at the bar while watching Millionaire. There was a stupid woman on who used two lifelines in the first two questions!

Today was Steve's last day before heading off to California. He'll be gone for a little over two weeks and actually Dan's dad will be back before he gets back! I can't believe the winter is going so fast! I just want my alone time to last for a while longer!

I left work at 5 and headed to Target. I got spaghetti for dinner tonight and sauce, too. I also picked up some soup since Dan isn't feeling well and ginger ale.

When I got home, Dan was already there and started to get the grill ready to cook the sausage. It came out really good...we didn't boil it this time, so we had to grill it a little longer, but I was just as happy with how it came out and it was less messy this way.

We ate and watched World News and then I took a shower and did some random stuff before watching Scandal. Olivia's mom is so weird....her voice, the way she talks, and that random growl she did last night! So weird!

Tomorrow is our big night in the city for "Escape the Room!" I can't wait... I'm really really excited for it but have no idea what it's going to be like. I just hope we can do it! I will be really upset if we fail!

This weekend is supposed to be super cold! I am NOT happy about that... how beastly. If that's the case we're just going to have to spend the whole weekend inside!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com