Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 17, 2015 - 10:57 p.m.
"tony roma's" or "just more snow"

Hey Journal!

More snow for us this morning! When I got up it was really coming down and we already had a few inches on the ground. It's getting old. I feel like people are unphased now... either they are so sick of it that they are just too lazy to hype it up anymore or they don't believe the weather forecasters because they've been wrong so many times before.

Anyway, I headed off to work and it was slow moving but the roads were okay. They were slushy, but not terrible.

It was quiet in the morning and I kept being surprised that it was Tuesday. I kinda wish it wasn't... I like what I can get done on a quiet Monday!

There wasn't too much activity today but I was a little surprised that there were actually some people in the restaurant. I thought that the snow would have deterred people from coming out for lunch.

Later in the afternoon, Bill and I watched a daring ice-rescue live on TV. They made SUCH a big deal out of it. Eyewitness News interrupted whatever soap opera was on and showed the whole thing. It was kinda ridiculous because one girl had fallen into a shallow area of water and her two friends were safe and sound standing on a big pipe that jutted out into the water. After they extracted the one that was in the water they came back out to the other ones, put life jackets on them, and then we watched them just walk back to shore. So foolish! What a bunch of hype for nothing!

I left work at 5 and on the way home I stopped to return on RedBox movie from last night. We had a lot of shows to watch tonight but also had plans so it was a little hectic!

I put the laundry in and then I got on the treadmill while Dan went to the gym.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 30mins

After that, I got showered up and ready to go out for dinner. Dan got home and showered up and then we headed off to meet Re at Tony Roma's in Commack. It's a new restaurant that just opened a few months ago and it's really awkwardly located in the parking lot between Target and Price Club.

It was good... I got the steak medallions and you were allowed to choose three sauces, I got two with the peppercorn sauce and one with the regular sauce. I thought I was really going to like the peppercorn better, but I didn't. I think the normal one was best. It was a nice place but a little expensive and not very busy -- but I suppose that's because it's in a really weird corner of a parking lot.

After we ate we went to Target and I got a bunch of hand warmers! I found them in the dollar section but there weren't a lot of them! Most of them were pushed back and stuck behind the shelf... I had to go fishing for them. I got six of them and expected them to be $1 each but, much to my surprise, they came up 50 cents each! Amazing... Half price. Well worth the investment.

When we got home we watched Better Call Saul. It got good near the end and left me wanting more. Sometimes I think we should wait till the season is over and then watch them all at once. I dunno... it just seems like a more satisfying way to watch TV.

Meanwhile, it's late now and we haven't gotten to watch Agent Carter or The Flash! We'll save them for later in the week!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com