Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 16, 2015 - 9:36 p.m.
"president's day"

Hey Journal!

Happy President's Day! It was great to have a three day weekend. Wahoo!

The sad part about holidays in the winter is that there's nothing to go out and do! It was so cold outside that I didn't even want to leave the house. We did, for a little while, though!

We got up around 10:30 and watched some TV. We watched The Price is Right which was the first episode I've seen since Dan was on it, and the first episode other than Dan's that I've seen in years! When it came on I was thinking about how excited those people must have been -- it was THEIR day! They must have told all their friends to watch and couldn't wait to see their big TV experience just like we felt a few weeks ago.

This was the first time I saw the new male model on the show and let me tell you.... terrible. He's so bad. He just stands there clapping and pointing like an idiot! All of the female models make such smooth and natural gestures to the products and really bring something to the show. The guy looked like he was lost and was surprised to be standing next to the products. His pointing was absurd. They really need to nix the male model idea. There's a reason they hadn't done this before!

After that we went out to the Walt Whitman mall and we went to Lush. We wanted to get some kind of face wash. Every few years Dan goes through a period where he worries about his face looking older and goes on a quest to find some miracle item to put on it. I think the Lush stuff is cool, and I'm sure it makes your face feel good -- in fact, I got something I'd like to try... but deep down I think it's all a scam. I think that this stuff may do a nice job cleaning your face, and it may make you feel fresh afterwards (and that's not a bad thing...) but the thought that this is going to make you look younger or stop the ageing process is a bunch of crap. If you have the genes to look young, it will not matter what soap you use, If you're going to age faster biologically, no amount of creme is going to make you look your age.

Anyway, I did buy this hair treatment stuff. You know me, always in search of that magical serum that is going to make my hair feel like a normal person's hair and not a brillo pad. I'm thinking its not possible, but I'm giving it a whirl.

Next we went to Urban Outfitters to check out the clearance. I found a cool sweatshirt with short sleeves but long sleeves coming out of it. It looks like a short sleeve shirt over a sweatshirt, but really it looks like a sweatshirt over a long sleeve shirt. It's weird, which I suppose is why I like it!

Next we went to Target in Huntington. The motherland. Dan went to the bathroom as soon as we arrived and I was tempted to the popcorn. I've always wanted to try the Target popcorn and I had a Cartwheel for 10% off so I went for it. It was delicious, as expected. I devoured it, and, as we all know, popcorn is my weakness. It got me FAST. My stomach started churning and I was in the Target bathroom for probably 30 minutes in pain. I left the bathroom and got some Tums from the pharmacy aisles! :P

We got a lot of food... food for dinner and a bunch of other stuff we needed. We saved over $10 with Cartwheel... nice!

On the way home we stopped at a RedBox to get a movie. We had a code for a free one today. We picked The Maze Runner and mostly because Stiles from Teen Wolf was in it. It looked cool... and it was... but then it ended and nothing was resolved. They spent the whole time in this weird area surrounded by a maze, made it out, and now they still haven't revealed why they were in there, and more importantly, who Thomas really is -- if he was part of the organization that put them in there, how did he wind up in there himself? It makes no sense. What a weird movie. I feel like I have to see the second one now just to make sense of the first. It isn't out yet...so I guess I'll be waiting a while.

Anyway, after we picked up the movie we went to Home Depot quickly. Then made it home.

I did some more spraying of the door insulation to fill the cracks. I think it's almost finished... maybe a few more squirts tomorrow, but the drafts are almost completely gone now!

We watched the movie and then I tried my new hair stuff from Lush. You had to spread it in your hair and leave it for 20 minutes. It was -- interesting. They say to do it once a week. It smells like CRAP. It's really bad. My hair does feel a little softer. Maybe after a few tries it will have some effect. Based on this one usage, though... it's not enough to make me buy it again. We'll see.

When the 20 minutes were up I couldn't wash the smelly shit out fast enough! It was gross. I took a shower and then Dan and I made dinner. We had spaghetti and sausage again. This time instead of rotini we had actual spaghetti.

Dan watched a hockey game after we ate and I went upstairs and did some more random stuff.

Almost time for bed... Going to try to get to bed early after we watch some TV! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com