Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 18, 2015 - 10:16 p.m.
"tv show catch up night" or "30 degrees: tropical"

Hey Journal!

Wow today was like beach weather compared to the past few days! This afternoon I went out to bank for work and I walked out of the building expecting to be freezing and it actually felt warm! I was shocked. I turned on the car and the temperature outside was 31 degrees... but I'm not joking -- it really felt warm! That's how you know it's been brutal lately!

This morning I got to work around the usual time and there wasn't too much going on. I stopped at the PO Box to collect the mail and then I got to work and did some CPC stuff. I did all of the restaurant closes and brought the deposits to the bank. It had been a while since I've made a deposit and some of the checks had been sitting around for a week. I like to get them in the bank before people start getting worried about them and calling. Nobody needs calls!

I had lunch around 2:00 and I had the steak sandwich. It was a little weird. The steak was much smaller than usual and it wasn't the best piece of steak, either. I ate upstairs at the bar and watched Millionaire. After it was over, I got back to work.

Later on Jackie and I redid the phone message recording. There were some parts with my voice on them and the last time we re-recorded it was probably about 8 years ago, so it was time for a little change. We didn't really change anything except switching the order of the restaurant and catering prompts.

I left work at 4:40 today and headed home. When I got in, I heated up some pizza. I was really hungry because my lunch didn't really fill me up.

Dan got home and headed out to the gym and I got on the treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 28mins

Sometimes I think that I'd like to do more, but the 2 miles is pretty quick and I think 2 miles a day is really a great goal because... there's no reason that I shouldn't be able to do that every day and just that alone makes me feel so much more active. I need to move a little more and that's just enough. If I want to do more one day, fine, but I really want to make it a point to make time for 2 miles.

Anyway, I took a shower and then Dan got home and also had leftover pizza for dinner. We watched World News and then Agent Carter, The Middle, and The Flash! Busy Wednesday TV night!

I laughed a LOT at the Middle tonight... I thought it was so funny, but also so weird. The whole Sue/Darren thing is crazy. I can't believe he loves her so much to marry her but then drops her like a hot potato when she says she's not ready -- because she's still in high school! So random.

Meanwhile, The Flash.... I really want to know what's up with Dr. Wells. He's been mad sus from the beginning and I want to know what his deal is. There's one other thing I don't get about this show.... WHY don't they tell Iris that Barry is The Flash. In the beginning it was "to protect her" but at this point there isn't really an immediate threat from her knowing and everybody and their brother knows now! Plus, if she knew, she wouldn't be poking around and causing them trouble. Makes no sense!

Alas, now it's bed time! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com