Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 19, 2015 - 10:44 p.m.
"cold and tired"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty quiet day at work but I was really tired all day long. I don't really know why, I just felt like I was going to fall asleep all day!

In the morning I worked on some CPC bank stuff and then I tried to organize my desk a bit. I threw out some papers and I still have a ways to go but it's hard because I need these random papers for something in the future and I can't get rid of them!

I also had to change the battery backup on my computer this morning. It's been going down for a while... some days when I get to work it's beeping constantly until I turn it off and back on. I think it's just old and the battery is at the end of its life. Today, however, the power flickered and my computer went off, so I figured it was time to get that taken care of.

I had bought a new one last week but hadn't gotten around to installing it because there's such a mess of wires back there and it's in a precarious spot.

The rest of the day was quiet and for lunch I had the French Dip, watched some Millionaire, and then got right back to work.

I left at about 4:30 and headed home.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 30mins

I watched the news, World News, and then took a shower. I had leftover spaghetti for dinner and Dan made tacos for himself.

Tonight Dan had a hockey game to watch and I fixed the molding around the front door. There's still this obnoxious squealing noise coming from under the front door so I'm trying to figure out how to stop that. It happens when its windy outside and the air comes through this little space underneath. Ugh! Always something...

At 9:30, we watched Scandal. I'm really happy that the whole kidnapping thing is over with -- it was a little bit of a "jump the shark" moment for the show. I mean, a lot of it is already unbelieveable -- but this is over the top.

Also, if Olivia had access to all these secret government things... why doesn't Abby? Why does she have no security clearance at all -- why is she out of the loop on everything? Hopefully the show gets back to normal a bit now, though.

Time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com