Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 21, 2015 - 12:21 a.m.
"pizza and are you afraid of the dark"

Hey Journal!

Another FRIGID day! I got ready for work and put on two jackets, gloves, an ear warmer, and a hat to go outside. The car said it was 6 degrees when I got in. I had to stop for gas which was brutal, but at least I dressed warm!

I got to work and the day went by slowly. I had a member come in and sign his son up as a junior member! That was nice, it's basically like two thirds of a full membership. Not too shabby.

I prepared stuff for Monday because it's THAT time of year again when the accountants come in and pour over all of our financial information. They always ask for so much random stuff. Today I printed out and got ready as much as I could so I can save the hassle on Monday and also keep them busy for a while. I also set up the golf shop for them so they have a place to sit. Don't want them anywhere near me!

For lunch I had grilled chicken which was actually not dry today! I also ordered string beans but I got broccolini instead. I gave it to Jackie. We watched Jeopardy at the bar, and then it was back to work!

I finished everything up and planned to leave a few minutes early but then I got a call from Steve who wanted me to work on putting together a report of the electricity usage of all three of our meters for 2014. I mean, I could have put it off until Monday but I didn't feel right doing that, so I banged it out in about a half hour and departed at 5:00.

I got home just a few seconds before Dan and we came inside and got ourselves ready to go out to Dan and Jackie's! We stopped on the way to pick up Carvel Flying Saucers for dessert and then we arrived at about 6:30!

They had gotten pizza for dinner and my cousin Dan had just arrived home with it before we got there. We played with Evelyn... she showed us her trampoline and her slide and she was watching Peppa Pig!

We ate our pizza, hung out, and then eventually it was time for Evelyn to go to bed. Before she went to sleep, we said goodnight to her and she pushed us down so we were laying on the floor pretending to sleep! lol It was funny.

After she went up to bed we watched four episodes of Are You Afraid of the Dark? We watched some good ones. We watched the one with the headless horseman, which I'm sure I've seen before but I didn't really remember. Then we watched The Tale of the Carved Stone was about a stone that let you go through a mirror into the past. Sardo was in it. Then we watched The Dangerous Soup and the The Quicksilver! What an amazing show. I'm so glad I have them all on DVD and so glad they released them... unlike some shows!

We left around 11:30 and now we're home.... just have to get showered up and we're just about ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com