Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 26, 2015 - 11:32 p.m.
"htgawm finale" or "house of cards tomorrow!"

Hey Journal!

Wow... this week has flown by and I'm so happy tomorrow is Friday. The sad news is that tomorrow is my last day of freedom. My last day to enjoy having the whole office to myself and being completely in charge. It's going to be a long summer. Well, I do want a long summer... especially after such a long winter... but... that's the weather... and you know what I mean!

It's really late but we had to watch tonight's HTGAWM finale! It was a two hour event. SOOOOOO we now know exactly what went down that night and we also have a NEW mystery! It has to be Frank, though... I mean... Frank is apparently a real menace! And even though it was Frank who killed Laila, Sam is still just as guilty since he told him to do it!

This morning I got up and headed off to work and I wore two jackets because it was back to being frigidly cold out. WHY!? Why do we live here? I think back to a year ago when we had no house and the opportunity to move anywhere we wanted! Sure, we would have had to go find new jobs but wouldn't it have been worth it to live in a tropical paradise?

I need to get gas on my way to work tomorrow -- that's never fun and it's supposed to be even colder tomorrow.

Anyway, wort went well today... I got a lot accomplished and I'm working on a project to enhance the system that keeps track of our memberships. I'm hoping to add some cool features.

For lunch I had the steak sandwich and then I left here just a minute or two before 5:00. Tomorrow I think I will close up shop around 4 and make the most of my final day of freedom.

When I got home I had to start working on dinner! We wanted to BBQ some chicken and I needed to defrost it. Everything online told me to defrost the chicken by leaving it in the fridge all day so I did that, but it was still hard as a rock when I got home. Instead, I went back to the old water method.

Dan went to the gym and I got ready to cook the broccoli and rice. When Dan got back he showered up and we cooked the chicken. I was sooooo hungry!

We ate, watched Jeopardy, and then I took a shower.

We started HTGAWM late...around 9:50, and now it's bed time!

Tomorrow is so exciting because HOUSE OF CARDS is released! All of season 3! Wahoo! It actually comes out at 3am and if I didn't have work I would so be waiting up to watch it. It's a little bittersweet though because I have been anticipating it for less than a month and I'm so happy it's finally here but at the same time I know that we'll watch it in a few weeks and then we'll have nothing to look forward to again! TV shows that release entire seasons at once are amazing but they are also a curse. I don't know how to reconcile this in my mind!

Anyway-- Bed now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com