Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 27, 2015 - 11:49 p.m.
"lion dancing" or "the dress" or "her is gonna have a breakdown in 10 minutes"

Hey Journal!

What an exciting Friday! Lion Dancing, an adventure-filled trip to Target, and a girl at Yogurtini who was minutes away from a breakdown! Wow!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was my last Friday of Freedom. My last day of freedom, actually. Next week, it all goes back to normal and before I know it I will have forgotten how much I loved life in the winter. It's bittersweet because I hate the cold and winter weather aspects -- but I like work more. Then in the summer I love the weather and my job isn't as carefree.

Alas, today was my last day with the accountant lady, too. She was in asking for all sorts of paperwork and things to poke around in.

I spent the day working on some tweaks to MDPS and another database. I made a new crossover function that checks to make sure that all the add-ons to members' accounts are set up correctly.

For lunch I had a hamburger and the I left at 4:40. It was my last chance to get out a little early!

I got home and started getting ready for the big lion dancing extravaganza! We got to Lotus East around 6:45 and we hung out in the lobby while we waited for Linda, Dan, Connor, and Cameron to arrive!

We got the same table as last year and we ordered our food. At 7:30, the beating of the drums and the crashing of the symbols signaled that Lion Dancing was underway! Lion Dancing at LEII is really something else. They start with the man in the suit on a chair and this year he fed a cabbage to the lion! It was great!

One of the crazy mask people was also there tonight! It was wild. I still think that last year's was the best one we've ever been to but this was good too! The only thing that really disappointed me was that tonight the lions didn't eat anyone's heads! I was really hoping for that!

The lions made their way outside and did their finale outside the windows! After the experience was over we dug into our chinese food! When we were done eating, Connor and Cameron wanted to play games. Cameron had a weird game that I don't even remember what the name was. You basically said some sort of rhyming thing and the last person you were pointing at was out of the game. Connor wanted to play Telephone. We played a couple of times!

When it was time to pay, Dan asked one of the twins about Gene. He asked if they still talked to him. The girl who used to work in St. James said that she remembered him and that he was funny but that she didn't talk to him anymore. Sad!

Our next stop was Target! We spent a while there and it's funny, the stuff from when we first got there feels like ages ago! First we made our way to the dollar section, then took photos with the dog thing in the kids' section. Then we checked out the clearance along the back wall, the Easter stuff, and the new summer patio stuff that was just being put out!

Recently, on BuzzFeed, I had read about the new phenomenon of people in Target mistaking the metal hand-basket holder for an actual basket... People snapped pics of it... and it was utterly ridiculous, so I recreated the photo... pretending to be perusing the aisles holding it and dragging it along!

Tonight was a good night for photos... I also took one of Connor sitting under one of the shelves... it was so artistic! lol

After Target we went to Yogurtini! What a mess! They girls there were out of control. They were cleaning up for the night when we arrived and everything there was just weird tonight. First off, a lot of the machines were broken and the girls kept talking to eachother about how bad their night was and how they just wanted to go home, and they seemed really frazzled.

Dan and I paid for ours, and then everyone else made their way up. Cameron came and sat down next to us and said, "everything is breaking -- her is gonna have a breakdown in 10 minutes."

It was probably one of my favorite Cameron Quotes ever! It was amazing.

The other big news of the day was THE DRESS! Everyone in the world is talking about it and it's insane! Is it Blue and Black or White and Gold!? Well, last night I saw it and it was completely, without a doubt, black and blue. I didn't understand what everyone was talking about. I went to bed, and when I woke up this morning I opened my facebook, scrolled down, and there it was -- completely white and gold. It looked like the same picture but the colors were nothing like what they had been the night before. I thought that it was a different picture. I scrolled down to read the comments and when I scrolled back, that same picture was back to being blue and black!

Jackie was talking about it today at work, it was all over the new.... who hadn't heard about it!? We even asked the twins at Lion Dancing and then overheard people talking about it at Yogurtini!

We sat there and ate our Yogurt and then headed out because the stressed out breakdown girls were itching to close.

We called it a night and then we came home to watch House of Cards! We haven't watched just yet but we are about to start! I'm so excited that Season 3 is finally here! Now, I'm off to watch and then get to bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com