Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 25, 2015 - 10:32 p.m.
"feeling better" or "grape juice and matzos"

Hey Journal!

Today I am happy to report that I am feeling much better! I took my special elixir before bed last night and I got right to sleep. I had slept for a couple of hours when I got home from work so I suppose I wasn't super-tired. I woke up a bunch of times throughout the night to blow my nose and then I kept waking up in the morning because I think I had had enough sleep!

I woke up feeling much better. I headed off to work and got there at 9. The accountants were in again today and they didn't really bother me much. The heating people came to check out the heat in the golf shop. Yesterday it was broken and today it was magically working again. It turns out there was ice built up in the exhaust pipe and that was preventing the unit from turning on. Oh well! It's fixed now and the accountants didn't freeze their butts off again!

In the afternoon I went to the bank to make a deposit. Today is probably the last trip to the bank I'll be making for a while! I can't believe that next week Dan's dad will be back already! Wow... Time really does fly.

After that I went to Price Club to check out the price of Turbo Tax. Their price was higher than Amazon, so I just went back to work. While I was there, they had free samples of Ritz crackers and I was going to consume some but they had gross globs of dip or something on them. I wound up getting some popcorn sample instead. Mmmm. (Good thing it was a small sample... you know how I am with popcorn!)

Back at work I was looking for something to drink and I found these little individual grape juice bottles. I suddenly had a real craving for grape juice. I can't remember the last time I had grape juice.... the only times I can remember having it were when I was little at church. For communion, once a month, they would pass around little tiny cups of grape juice and a plate of crushed up matzos!

I remember always calling it "snack time" and taking multiple grape juices and more than one matzo! My mom was never very happy about that. But-- they were so small! And if one was good, surely two was better. Sometimes I would even dip the matzos into the grape juice. Okay, I mean... it's not terrible. It was just symbolism anyway... and I still understood why we were doing what we were doing... I was just putting my own twist on it.

I remember one day walking into the lobby at church and seeing them pouring the grape juice into the little cups. It was Welch's.... and I asked my mom to get some on the way home from church. I think we did. So, that was really the only times I've had it.

Anyway, as I drank the grape juice today I felt like I was missing the taste of the matzo. They always go together in my mind!

Towards the end of the day I got into working on a project that's been haunting me for the past year+. It's my calculations for the ACA. See, we are right on the line of having enough employees to cause us to have to pay big penalties if we don't provide health coverage for everyone. We have been working on a plan to keep ourselves under the maximum number but it was tough because little fluctuations could cause a big problem.

Today I was doing some calculations and I came across something that said that certain people can be excluded from the count, and better yet...some relatives of those people can also be excluded which is going to really help us! I think we are safe and I can't wait to tell Steve when he gets back.

I left at 4:45 and headed home. I watched the news and Dan went to the gym. I took a shower and then when Dan got home we watched Jeopardy and had pizza for dinner.

After that we worked on our taxes. Although we had contemplated going to a real person this year because of the house and stuff, I just can't imagine that there's anything they could find us that we can't figure out ourselves on Turbo Tax! Ugh! I just don't know... I think we are doing the right thing... I hope we are!

We didn't finish completely... we'll have to pick back up tomorrow and finalize everything.

We watched tonight's episode of The Middle and The Flash wasn't on tonight, so we watched Judge Judy instead!

Dan made us tea before bed and I didn't take any medicine tonight so I'm hoping I will be able to make it through the night and get a good night's sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com