Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 24, 2015 - 9:31 p.m.
"sick and tired"

Hey Journal!

Last night I had a weird night's sleep. I slept fine until about 1am when I woke up with a really bad sore throat! I hate that because sore throats are the worst. As much as I want to kick this runny nose, I'm so thankful that it's NOT a sore throat. When I woke up with that, I was really upset. I got up, went downstairs, and got myself a glass of ginger ale.

I got back to sleep and then woke up sporadically throughout the night with nose issues and more throat stuff. Thankfully, the sore throat was gone again in the morning.

I took a pseudoephedrine tablet thing in the morning before work and I don't know how much it did for me... I don't even know if that's supposed to help runny noses.

I got to work at 9:00 on the dot. The accountant lady was sitting in the parking lot waiting for me. I swear, these people are workaholics... they stay till all hours and then they are just itching to get back to work in the morning. I guess anyone who wants to spend their days pouring over numbers from someone else's company is a little wacky to begin with. I dunno... maybe it's like a puzzle to them.

Later in the day I started to feel more blah. I think maybe the medicine wore off. I got a lot of work done today but I had to pull the plug at 4. I was just feeling all cloudy and it was too much. I headed home and stopped at Target to get more medicine.

I got the liquid this time. I had to get the Nighttime version because none of the day ones said anything about runny noses! When I got home I zonked out. I fell asleep right away on the couch and didn't wake up until Dan got home from the gym at about 7:30. Yikes.

We watched last night's Better Call Saul. It was a little slow going. I feel like nothing much happened. This may be another one of those shows that turns out to be better watched all at once!

I had some soup for dinner and then Dan watched some hockey while I milled around blowing my nose and trying to snap out of this fog I'm in. Grrrrrrrr.

Anyway, now we're going to watch Agent Carter and then get to sleep! Let's hope tomorrow I feel better and not worse! Always head in the right direction...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com