Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 23, 2015 - 9:45 p.m.
"runny nose"

Hey Journal!

Last night my sore throat wasn't getting better and I woke up a few times in the middle of the night with it bothering me. I am happy to report, however, that this morning my sore throat had gone away.

On the down side, however, I have a really really bad runny nose in its place. I guess, all things considered, I'd rather have a runny nose than a sore throat! I hope this is a quick recovery... I really don't like being sick and I feel like I have been sick so many more times in the recent future than I ever have been in the past. I really think it may have to do with curling. I know it's crazy but I always seem to get sick right after going to curling. I think the brooms and stones and sliders are all germy and I think being in the cold doesn't help. Well, if it is-- we only have four more weeks to go!

I got up this morning a little earlier than usual because I had to be sure to be at work at 9 am on the dot. The accountants came today and they had started their annual work of pouring over our financial info. I set them up the golf shop.

I wasn't feeling well... I was a little blah and, like I said, I had a bad runny nose. I had some tea in the morning and I made myself farina for breakfast. It came out good (after a few attempts of microwaving it only to have it explode everywhere!) It actually erupted like a volcano.

I feel like my job today was mainly babysitting. I babysat the accountants, the guys who came to clean the hoods in the kitchen, and then the guy who worked on fixing our sound system. All in all it was a relaxing day which I needed because of how I was feeling. I would have liked to get a lot more work done today but I couldn't.

I just hope my runny nose doesn't last TOO long!

In the afternoon I had soup for lunch and then I watched some Family Feud on TV at the bar.

I left at 4:30 and headed home. I got home and watched the news and Dan went out to the gym.

The past six paragraphs have started with the letter "i" so I decided to put this one in here to break up the monotony. Ridiculous!

I got home and relaxed, watched some TV, took a shower, and then Dan and I got ready for bed. I'm feeling a lot better now... and we're getting to bed nice and early tonight. We didn't have any TV shows on tonight so we just watched a few things on the TiVo. I didn't even take my elixir, so hopefully I'm on the road to feeling like normal!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com