Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 22, 2015 - 11:49 p.m.
"oscars" or "sick day"

Hey Journal!

Oh geez, It's pretty late for a Sunday to be getting to bed but we really got into watching the Oscars and couldn't go to bed until it was over....

Today I got up at 11:37. Yeah, we got to bed pretty late last night so we slept really late this morning! When I got up, I was very upset because I wasn't feeling well at all. My throat was bothering me and I definitely wasn't up to par.

I decided that I wasn't going to leave the house all day. I started out watching some episodes of Roseanne. After a while, Dan went outside and shoveled the driveway and then went out to get bagels for breakfast.

I vacuumed downstairs and then cleaned the bathroom, but that was the extent of my activity for the day.

I watched a whole marathon of Roseanne episodes and they were all out of order but all centered around big moments for Darlene.

Dan went out to Target and got some soup for me to eat and I had some chicken noodle! I didn't really eat much today besides chicken noodle soup and a bunch of pretzels.

Later on, Dan went out to a wake for someone he worked with and I watched the Oscars pre-show. I'm never really one to get into the Oscars... and we hadn't seen any of the movies that were nominated (except one) so I wasn't really that excited for them but as I watched the pre-show I started to get sucked in!

I was really excited when it was time for the show to start and I was also interested to see how NPH did as the host.

Now that the show is over, I'll say that I thought he was a good host... I don't think he did a bad job at all... but I really wanted and really expected something more memorable, and there really was nothing exciting or great about his performance.

When Dan got home we continued watching the show. The only film we had seen, which just so happened to be nominated for a bunch of awards, was The Grand Budapest Hotel. It's weird because I thought the movie was okay, I thought the ending was weird, and... more importantly... I don't really see what differentiates THIS movie from so many other random movies that don't get nominated for Oscars. I mean, why was this movie so great?? What made IT Oscarworthy and what makes so many other movies not? I don't really get it.

Anyway, I was happy that it won a lot since it was the movie I had seen and also since I liked the song from it that they played when the winners walked up to the stage!

The Oscars are almost over... it's a commercial break right now. Alas, after a day of sitting around and watching TV and feeling sick -- I am off to bed as soon as they are over. I just took my elixir and I have to get to sleep so I can get up early for work tomorrow. I have to be there exactly at 9 because the accountants are coming to do their annual audit and I also have the sound guys coming and people coming to clean the hoods in the kitchen. Basically, I'm on babysitting duty all day.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com