Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 23, 2015 - 10:51 p.m.
"trivia night" or "sing along with mitch"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and ready for work but I was a little tired and a little slow and I didn't make it there until 9:30. I actually would have been earlier than that but Dan called me and said he forgot if he had turned off the stove so I had to go back and check on that! For the record, it was off.

When I got to work, she guys came shortly after to fix the heat in the kitchen. On Friday there was black smoke coming out of the unit vents in the kitchen and we were a little worried about it. It turns out that a motor had burnt out and that was the cause of the problem. It's going to cost $1,500 to fix but a new unit would cost $9,500. I am of the belief that it would be better to replace the unit and save ourselves costly repairs in the future but it seems like that's not going to be the direction we go.

I read the newspaper up at the bar and then I clipped some coupons from Sunday's paper!

When I made it down to the office I had lots of work to do. I had a bunch of things to get taken care of and it was a surprisingly busy day. We wrote an e-mail to the members to let them know that we are changing the opening date to this Friday (hopefully!)

For lunch, my mom stopped by with a pizza from Target for me! In the afternoon, around 4:00, we decided to have a popcorn party in the office! It was a well-deserved popcorn party and really just what we needed to end the day!

I left work at 4:50 because I wanted to beat the traffic and get ready to go out to TRIVIA night with Re and Bachelor #2.

I showered up so that I wouldn't have to do that when we got home. I knew we would be home later than I am used to on a weeknight so I really wanted to make sure I could crawl right into bed as soon as we got back!

I wasn't really feeling the food there tonight so we stopped at Wendy's on the way. We got to the Sage Cafe around 7:15 and reserved a table. Our team name was "Sing Along with Mitch" after one of the record album covers that we got for a menu tonight.

The first round we felt like we did horribly... we felt like we didn't know or weren't sure of a lot of the answers but it turned out that we did extremely well and we were in second place, down by only one point! Pretty amazing. We did well on the second round, too! Unfortunately, the wheels fell off after that and we lost our momentum.

The fourth round was probably the worst we did but I was still really proud of our team. We did better than we ever have before at Trivia Night!

I think the worst part was that one of the questions was about the Periodic Table (of course.) I had studied the table all day! I wanted to nail this one.... All we needed was the symbol for Sulfur! We came up with "S," but at the last minute I thought it was "X." We changed our answer and it turns out we were right in the first place and I was horribly wrong. Blast!

Dan and I did the Yahtzee roll... as we always do. The jackpot is over $3,200! It's insane. Meanwhile, I rolled a large straight! 1,2,3,4,5! Not the yahtzee I was looking for, but impressive nonetheless.

So, oKRob was very nice, he was a little quiet at first but really opened up towards the end of the game once we had spent some time together. I kept trying to remember the first time that I met him and I couldn't! I mean, it was over ten years ago, but still. I feel like I should have some recollection. I looked at the old picture and he looks very different.

The game ended around 10 and we headed home. Now we're just getting ready for bed. Dan's taking a shower and I'm already ready to go!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com