Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 24, 2015 - 10:34 p.m.
"weird pasta" or "nest display replacement"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up a little before my alarm went off and I tried to get a little more sleep until I HAD to get up. When the alarm finally did go off I got up and ready for work.

I've run out of those breakfast shakes so I had nothing to satisfy my hunger this morning. I had planned to have cereal when I got to work but by the time I realized I didn't it was a few minutes before lunch time! Woops!

The day was good, we got some e-mails written for the pelican tomorrow and next week. We also wrote and e-mail for the members to confirm that we are opening on Friday. Such craziness! I felt like today was a bit overwhelming. There was so much going on and so much to do! I had to get the payroll finalized... both monthly and weekly, and then I had a bunch of weird bill payment related things to take care of.

I am getting behind on the daily closes and I really need to catch up. It's mostly because of an issue with one member from last week that has prevented me from closing a day. Since I can't close that day, I've been putting off all the ones after it. Maybe tomorrow.

For lunch I asked for any kind of pasta with marinara sauce and grilled chicken in it. It was very good but it was the weirdest kind of pasta I've ever eaten. It was these really long tubey things! They were almost like straws! I don't even know what you call that kind of pasta!

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. Dan and I got home at the exact same time and Dan got changed and headed off to the gym. As he was leaving, the FedEx guy was pulling up with a delivery of a new Nest display. We were trying to figure out what was wrong with my Nest, and it turns out that now, after replacing the base, everything is fine. There was one weird error coming up but it happens on the new base as well. Good, we're all set!

Now I have to return the original base and this new display to them so they don't charge my credit card.

When Dan got home from the gym we had pizza from the new Gino's that just opened up where Martino's used to be! I liked the pizza but it was over $15! What a ripoff! You'd think they'd have a grand opening special or something. Nope. This was absurd! We will not be frequenting them anymore unless prices get much better.

We watched Jeopardy! and then last night's Better Call Saul! Good episode... I can't wait to see what happens with Charles. He HAS to realize he isn't REALLY allergic to the SUN (and electronics!)

After that I took a shower and did some laundry. Dan watched hockey game and then we watched Agents of SHIELD!

It was a good episode, It looks like next week a lot of stuff is going to go down! Now, it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com