Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 25, 2015 - 10:48 p.m.
"the reverse flash" or "opening delayed again"

Hey Journal!

Work today was kinda quiet but in a weird way. It was still a busy and day for me but the atmosphere was calmer. I don't even know if that makes any sense.... but I was working all day long on things I needed to get done but it felt like everything around me was less frenzied!

We pushed back the course opening AGAIN. Now, instead of opening on Friday we're going to shoot for Tuesday of next week! This is crazy. We've never opened this late in all the years I've worked there AND we've never had to keep pushing the opening date back like this!

We wrote a new e-mail to send to the members tomorrow and then I spent some time paying random bills and getting things ready for the bank. Re is coming in next week and the week after and I can't wait! We really need some help right about now!

Steve was out all day because he had a board meeting at the cemetery so things were quiet in the office. For lunch I had a hamburger and I ate it down at my desk instead of at the bar because the company in the restaurant was undesirable today!

I departed at 5 and headed home. Dan decided to go over to his brother's apartment for dinner tonight because he needed help fixing his computer. He didn't have time for the gym so he went on the treadmill here at home. I think this is the first time he's actually used our treadmill!

When he left, I did some laundry and while it was washing I did my time on the treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 30mins

After that I showered up and then Dan got home around 8:15. We had a lot of TV to fit in tonight. First, we finished watching Secrets and Lies. We had started it on Monday but didn't make it all the way though.

Next, we watched tonight episode of The Middle followed by The Flash!


I really really liked last week's episode and not because I thought the show was exciting or entertaining (though I did think that, too) but because I really liked the direction the story line was heading in! Now, just as I had guessed, they wiped all that out and it's like it never happened and we just keep chugging along with the whole Iris saga and nobody know what's really going on with the good doctor.

Before bed we watched a little bit of the new "Late Late Show" with James Corden that we had taped the other night. I thought it was kinda funny and I supposed if I was actually up that late I'd watch it.... but I don't really ever watch those late shows. I was only a little disappointed that he didn't enter to the Corden theme song that Chris Moyles devised for him a few years ago. It kept going through my head when I watched him walk out.

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com