Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 02, 2015 - 10:32 p.m.
"the return to the usual golf course routine" or "sweet dreams"

Hey Journal!

Last night I had such a weird dream! I feel like it was a weird night of sleep in general, but the one dream I remembered on my way to work was so strange and I don't even know where it came from! Basically, I was on a boat (or something like a boat) and it was gigantic and round (which makes no sense.) It was basically like the world showcase at Epcot. There was water in the middle, and for some reason there were computers all around it. They were all the computers from high school... those really old fashioned white boxy computers with big monitors. They weer all slow and crappy and I was desperately making my way around the circle trying to find one that worked because I needed to log in to my Amazon.com account to look for an order that I placed for a friend (Erin...somoene I haven't spoken to really since high school.) It was a hot tub, and she was supposed to have gotten in a long time ago but I was trying to log in and figure out what the problem was. All of the computers were so slow so I just kept trying each one to see if it would open Firefox.

Then, it kinda switched gears a little and I was in a room making a video apology to Erin for her not receiving her hot tub IN SIGN LANGUAGE! No, I don't even know sign language and I have no reason to believe she does, either!

Next, I was in a bar that was somehow connected to this floating doughnut shaped ship and I was talking to Liz who was apparently hiding from some people. She found a microphone hidden under the bar which was there to spy on her...and she removed it. Later on, I was there were someone else who checked for the microphone and thought it wasn't there. They talked about Liz, and then we realized there WAS a microphone there but it was too late.

Some guy came and we tried to escape, but he caught us and took us BACK IN TIME to the Psych Center in like the 60s. Wow. We were outside talking (he was like the ghost of Christmas past!) and then I wanted to go INSIDE to see what it was like. I went into the lobby and then to the stairs but we couldn't go any further because, apparently, if you did, you would never be able to leave.

Then, I went back "home" which was like in a psych-center like building that had beds of top of big brick towers. The building was about to fall down because there was too much snow on the roof and all the walls were bulging. Eventually, things started falling down and I know we made it out fine... but ... that's all I remember. It was really something.

I woke up for work at 8:00 and I took my time getting ready. There was a lot of snow on the roads so I figured a late start would be best. I turned my car on to let the snow melt off the windshield. Then I had some cereal and left for work around 8:50.

The main roads weren't bad at all and I didn't have a problem getting to work. The morning was slow and quiet. I was the only one in until Dan's dad made his triumphant return at about 11:30.

The heat in the golf shop was broken...AGAIN. This time there was no power to the thermostat. What the heck!? I called them to come fix it, and other than that it was an uneventful day.

Oh wow... another dream just came to me! I was at Escape the Room again... same one-- the theater -- and I was with different people but I can't remember who. It was the same thing but things were slightly different. That's all I remember about that, too! I had some night of dreaming!

We left work at 4:30 and headed home. When I got home the driveway was super-icy! Lots more snow had melted off the roof and found its way into our driveway and then froze again. It's getting bad! We need a nice WARM day to melt it all away!

Dan's Dad stopped by to pick up the mail that we had collected for them while they were away. We were going to give it to them the other night when they came over but we forgot!

Dan got home from work and headed to the gym. I got on the treadmill and did my thing!

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 30mins

I feel like it went by really quickly tonight! I watched some of the news and a little of Jurassic Park! As much as I love watching the news, I think watching actual shows makes the time on the treadmill go by quicker. Also, too many commercials ruin the treadmilling experience. I get restless when commercials are on.

Anyway, I showered up after that and Dan brought home some food. He got takeout from Mannino's in Smithtown. What a ripoff. It wasn't even that good and it was really expensive. There are so many better places around so we're done with that place.

Dan also got some paint from the Ace Hardware in that shopping center. We watched the old can of yellow we had in the basement and I used it to paint around the new light in the bathroom, over the weirdly patched hole in the bathroom wall, and also around the stove in the kitchen! We pulled the stove out for the first time and I cleaned behind it. I can't imagine why they would never have painted around the stove. It seems like a really lazy job!

When I was done with that we watched House of Cards! We have four more episodes left in the season. Meanwhile, that whole storyline with Doug is soooooooooo boring! I have absolutely zero interest in it... I don't think he's good as a standalone character at all.

Next we pushed the stove back into place and now we're just getting ready for bed! I tried out my "Mask of Magnaminty" tonight... and currently have it on while I wait for the timer to go off so I can rinse off my face. It leaves me feeling clean and fresh, so I guess that's good.

Tomorrow at work they are coming to install our new light post for the parking lot! Can't wait till that mess is all behind us and resolved. Should be good. He's coming early but should still be working on it when I arrive at 9!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com