Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 02, 2015 - 10:32 p.m.
"just more snow"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up at 10:00 in order to enjoy our breakfast and go to Maple Sugaring with Kristen. Sadly, at about 10:02, we got a text from KRisten saying that she had a bad headache and wanted to postpone our maple sugaring adventure until next weekend!

Instead, Dan and I watched House of Cards and then Dan went out to get some McDonald's for breakfast. We ate, watched more of the show and then Dan went out to the gym.

While he was gone I took care of the dishes and then cleaned up a little around the house. I started to get everything ready from our new light in the bathroom. I took the new one out of the box and when Dan got home we took the old one down.

Unfortunately, we ran into two problems. One, the old fixture was larger and there was no paint behind it. Beastly. Second, since we had to wait for that, we had to turn the electricity back on because it was on the same circuit as the refrigerator! Ugh! So, I put the little wire screw things over the wires and we turned it back on. It's scary having electrical wires hanging out of the wall but we had no other choice. I want to get that fixed soon. We need to get more yellow paint... they left some in the basement but it was all dried up and gross. We are going to take the numbers off it and get another small can of it.

Now that our plans were derailed again, what else would we have done.... we watched more House of Cards! It's scary...we're almost done with the whole season.

For lunch/dinner Dan and I split a Target pizza.

Later I took a shower and then we watched the Secret Life of 118 Green Street! What an amazing show. I remember watching that when I was little and for some reason it stuck with me. I don't know why this show made such an impression. I'm happy it was released on DVD. I did notice that some of the music they play in the background is very similar if not identical to something from Epcot! I couldn't place which ride it was from but it's definitely something they play there!

At about 8:30 we started watching Once Upon a Time. Yesssss! It's back and it's weirder than ever with Cruella De'vil and Ursula! I'm so confused because I thought Ursula was Regina in a past episode! I really like when Regina is good and works with everyone. I hope that stays... I can't stand it when she goes into her mopey "nothing good ever happens to me so why should I be nice" phase.

So, now Dan is outside shoveling and we're off to bed as soon as he's done!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com