Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 11, 2015 - 10:13 p.m.
"the 60 degree heat wave"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and ready for work. Dan was still sick as could be but he had gotten up earlier than me and was downstairs watching TV. He slept on and off all day yesterday so his normal sleep times are all off!

I got to work this morning and I cranked out a lot of work in the beginning of the day. I paid a lot of bills that had been lingering and I also did all of the daily closes for the restaurant. I met with some weird guy about taking down our old walk-in box and reassembling the new one. He was a little strange. I hope the other people I called will come in with a better price. They were supposed to e-mail me today with a quote but I never heard back.

Later on I went out to get gas in my car. Something I've learned about my new car....sometimes it can be on the last two bars of gas for a LONG time before it goes from two to one. Other times it can be at three bars, two bars, and then one bar so quickly. It's like you don't even have time to react. On the way home from work last night it had three, and then this morning when I got to work it had gotten down to one and was blinking like crazy!

I was kinda scared I wasn't going to make it to the gas station but it turns out I had about half a gallon in my tank.

My car gets excellent gas mileage but I wish it had a larger tank. I feel like I get gas almost as often but that's because the tank is so small.

I had lots and lots of work to do the rest of the day... a lot of crazy stuff going on and we're getting ready to open, too! So much to do! Tomorrow I will have to go over some payroll stuff with Bill while he's in and then I have to work on setting up the computer system. The prices are all in, but the members have to be turned on/off depending on their payment status!

It was such a great day outside today! Over 60 degrees! It felt like a beach day... when it was freezing a few weeks ago it felt like this would never be here. A LOT of snow melted today but there's still a lot out there. Unfortunately it's going to be cold again this weekend.

Later in the afternoon, our new elevator service company came in to do their first inspection. The guy was nice and, like last time, he came with this girl from the office who follows him around and takes notes on what he's doing. They say our elevator is in good shape! Nice. He fixed the lights in the elevator so now you can actually see what floor you're on! ha!

I left work at 4:30 and headed home. It was nice to leave early... since Dan's dad has got back from Florida I've left early more than I did when he was gone. He always wants to go, so I do, too.

Tomorrow I have to go to court for work at 9am. Some baboon who did work for Bill sued him for something (and I have no opinion on the validity of that) but he ALSO added US as a defendant. WHAT? We have never had a business relationship with this guy! We want no part of this. So, I have to go make it clear that we have nothing to do with this lunatic and then I can watch Bill and him duke it out.

Dan is going to try to go to work tomorrow but I don't know if he will be able to. He's still kinda sick. I can tell he's feeling better because he's been up more, ate some ramen soup, had more to drink, and just took a shower... but he still isn't 100%. He's lost a lot of weight, too. You can go to the gym all you want but a stomach virus is the REAL way to lose the pounds.

Oh, and I don't know if I've mentioned but Dan is going to Wisconsin for work next week! Crazy! So I'll be all by myself!

Anyway.... I'm off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com