Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 12, 2015 - 10:36 p.m.
"court appearance"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up about 20 minutes earlier than usual so that I could be on time for another big court appearance for work. Well, this one was a lot less big than the other ones I've attended.

This time it was in Lindenhurst instead of Hauppauge so I had a little farther to go. The case really had nothing to do with us. See, this guy who had worked with Bill on some golf club stuff had an arrangement with him and his company. He never worked for, was paid by, or had any business relationship with the golf course. Anyway, he had a disagreement with Bill and decided to sue him AND us! Really? His case should have been dismissed on sheer stupidity.

Anyway, I got to the court and what a mess... their parking lot is TINY and there was nowhere to park. I wound up parking it a nearby supermarket shopping center. I was about 5 minutes early but, things were just as I remembered from the last escapade. You get there one time, they open the doors at 9, and then you have to go through the metal detectors.

When it was my turn, I took my wallet and my phone out of my pockets and put them in the X-ray machine. I walked through the metal detector and I beeped! I had my coat on, so I gave it to the lady and then went again. It beeped AGAIN. I took off my belt which had a metal clasp on it, and then I was REALLY metal-free! But, I beeped again!

I was so confused. I felt myself up looking to see WHAT ON EARTH I could have! I had absolutely nothing! All pockets, everything. Clear. The guy made me lift up my pant legs... I guess so he could see if I had a gun in my sock! Weird. Anyway, I was allowed to enter after that.

Now, I sat and waited. What a waste of time this is. They tell you to arrive at 9, but at 10:00 they still hadn't even called the first case or opened the doors to the courtroom. Bill wound up settling his case out in the lobby. He paid less than half of what the guy wanted and we left before anything got started.

So, I never did get to stand up and say my piece. Bill asked if I wanted to go out to breakfast, so we went to the Nautilus Diner. It was a little out of the way, but I was hungry and I was in no rush to get back to work now that my court day was ruined.

I got two eggs, over medium with ham! Mmmmm. It was unusual because I really don't think I've ever socialized with Bill for that long and this is the first time I've gone out to eat with him...and ALONE.

It was good, though. We were done around 10:45 and I got to work at 11.

I had LOTS of stuff to do.... I had to work on some new additions to the Time Clock.... now the bag boys and locker room guys will have to enter their tips each day when they clock out so that we can better keep track and report to the IRS their earnings. It's always so nice to be in compliance!

For lunch I had the Tortellini Bolognese again. I had to break it up after two days of the chicken parm hero!

I left work at 5 and headed home. Dan and I watched World News and then at 7:30 I went out to dinner with Re. Last week we had made plans to get dinner this week and with Dan sick I wasn't sure it was going to happen.

Dan went back to work today, he wasn't feeling that great but decided he wanted to get back to work. He didn't eat anything really all day and wanted to just relax when he got home. So, he stayed home while I went out with Re.

We went to Old Street and I got the Hot Open Turkey. Great meal. I loved it. We hung out talking and stuff for a while and then I got home around 9ish.

I showered up and then we watched Scandal!

Now it's time for bed! Very excited that tomorrow is finally Friday!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com