Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 14, 2015 - 12:02 a.m.
"visiting marilyn" or "new carts at OUR target"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY FRIDAY!

This morning I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. The first order of business when I arrived was to figure out what was wrong with the parking lot lights. For a couple of nights now, only half of the lights have been working. Last night there was a party and when the people left they said it was pitch black!

I know some of the bulbs had gone out but this was more than that. I went into the electrical room and found that the circuit breaker had tripped. I turned it back on and then I turned the lights on. I went out into the parking lot and I drew a map of all of the light posts and marked which were on and which were off. I wanted to be extra thorough.

After that FedEx arrived to deliver the new walk-in box that we had ordered. What a nightmare. This whole project, from beginning to end, has been a mess. This time, the driver couldn't get the stuff to the edge of the truck, and even if he could have, our forklift wouldn't have been strong enough to lift it off. It's over two tons! Insane.

The verdict is that FedEx took it back, will bring it again next week, and we will have to unload it from their truck piece by piece because we have no other way to get it out!

It was such a busy and crazy day! I ordered lunch a little early today because there was a big funeral luncheon coming in around 2. I got the French Dip. I would have eaten at the bar but there were members swarming around and I didn't want anything to do with them!

I had a slight headache and the craziness continued into the afternoon. Later, I went out to Staples to get a Mini DisplayPort to VGA adapter for Steve's computer. He wanted two different monitors for his stock trading stuff, so I just added a second monitor to his Mac. So, now he has two monitors on his desk!

Steve left around 3:00 but he called around 4:15 asking me to bring something across the street to the cemetery. I had to leave right away to get it there on time. They never let me leave there empty handed and this time I got a box of old maps to take back to work! I put it in the back seat of my car... It took up the ENTIRE back seat!

I got home around 5:00 and I did a little spackling to get ready for our painting extravaganza tomorrow!

On a random note, today I was listening to an interview from the other day -- Howard Stern interviewed Madonna. Now, I haven't heard Howard Stern in a LONG time.... and I have never been a fan of Madonna... but someone posted a link to it and I thought I'd give it a listen. When I say I've never been a fan of Madonna... I don't mean that I didn't like her, I mean that I've never been a FAN or a follower of her work.... but I have heard all her songs on the radio and enjoy some of them...

I also don't think I've ever heard Madonna give an interview before. I thought it was really fascinating... and of course Howard Stern is a great interviewer so it was really interesting.

As soon as Dan got home from work we got ready and headed off to the hospital to visit Dan, Jackie, and the new baby... Marilyn! It's so convenient that she goes to St. Catherine of Siena! It's literally less than two minutes away! It's not so convenient for her but very good for me! lol

We got to the hospital at about 6:10 and I called on the phone at the maternity area. I told the nurse that we were there to visit and she opened the door for us! We found the room and the only other visitor who was there was my mom! We were planning to be there earlier but Dan stopped on his way home to get a gift at Target so we didn't come empty handed!

My Aunt Regina and Christen got there a few minutes later. I held the baby and Evelyn was so cute... she kept saying "baby!" and she loved to look at her! I was holding Marilyn and Dan got a great picture of Me, Evelyn, and Marilyn!

Evelyn also loved to run up and down the hallway in the hospital! She kept saying, "Run!"

We hung out there for a while and then left at 7:40! Kristen was supposed to pick us up for dinner at 7:30 but I texted her to ask her to push it back to 7:45. Conveniently, we were so close to home that we got back, changed, and were ready to go at 7:45!

We decided to go to Relish for dinner because we had never been there for anything other than breakfast before! It's crazy.... I don't even think of it as anything but a breakfast place but it was pretty crowded. I mean, the wait wasn't as bad as a weekend morning but we still had to wait about 15 minutes for a table to open up. We were the only ones waiting, though.

I got the Meatloaf and it came with mashed potatoes and string beans. The potatoes were amazing and so were the string beans. The meatloaf... was just okay. I think my only complaint with it is that it was too mushy. It was too wet inside and tasted like mush. I did get a milkshake, too. The famous Mint Oreo. Loved it.

After that our big Friday night plans were to go to Target in Commack! It's the moment I have waited for for a LONGGGGG time! THEY FINALLY GOT NEW SHOPPING CARTS!!! It's been years but all the other Targets we got to, even the ghetto ones, have the nice new plastic carts and we've always had the crappy metal ones. Finally, our day has come. The store is so much quieter without those squeaky crappy carts around!

We perused the goods at Target and then we called it a night. It was pretty early but Dan is still trying to get back his normal energy after being sick so it was okay. We watched Shark Tank and then American Crime.

Now it's time for bed and tomorrow has been designated PAINTING DAY! We're going to paint the living room a nice little greenish color!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com