Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 18, 2015 - 10:35 p.m.
"late to bed, early to rise"

Hey Journal!

Last night, despite my best efforts, I didn't get to sleep until 1am! I know, unheard of. I figured I would be exhausted in the morning but get this... I woke up at 7am... and hour before my alarm went off. Weird.

With this extra hour I decided to call Nest. The guy explained the heat/ac problem... he said that when the ac wires are detected, the system looks to draw power from them, so if I turn the power off but leave the wires connected, it can't power the heat. I understand it. It's a little weird, but I get it.

The guy was nice and I am sufficiently satisfied for now that the thing is set up properly. The temperature looked like it was reading high this morning by a few degrees but I kept checking throughout the day and it seemed normal. Then, when I got home, I compared it to the little desk thermometer thing and it was the same. I'm gonna keep monitoring that, though to make sure it doesn't go crazy.

I left work work a little before 9 and arrived there at about 9:30. I wanted to make an effort to stay in the office more today and get some of the paperwork and computer stuff done that I needed to do and had been distracted from the past few days.

The first thing I did was finalize and send the course opening e-mail! The most important part of it was the price increases. We were a little worried about people complaining about it but we only got ONE complaint. I'm sure we'll hear a little more about it but for now it's pretty quiet. The guy who complained is absolutely ridiculous because a friend of his pays for his membership...all he has to pay is a cart fee and he's complaining that it went up by $3. Wow.

I had a lot of random stuff to do today and the day went by pretty quickly. At 2:00 I ordered lunch. I had the steak sandwich. Right after lunch I went to the DMV because we needed to return the license plates for Steve's old car.

I went to the one in Massapequa. This is the second time I've been there... the first was when I got my new car and had to return my old plates. It's so weird -- it's in the corner of a shopping center. I was happy because it looked like it wasn't too busy. There were a lot of people waiting but it wasn't packed.

I got a ticket and then sat down and waited. I talked to Dan for a couple of minutes and then my number came up! E325. The woman who took the plates was wild... she made some jokes and then gave me some Purell for my hands!

On the way back I had to stop at the cemetery and give them the slip for the plates and then Brian showed me some issues that have come up lately with the CPC stuff. One church sent in 161 checks for plots! Craziness. I took them back with me to process them all.

I left work at 5 and headed home. On the way back I stopped at Target to get some Macaroni and Cheese for dinner. They had no Original flavor on the shelves because it's all been recalled. I saw a few people come by and pick up the other brands. I got the Kraft, but went for the Ninja Turtle variety. Even though it wasn't recalled, I made sure to pick a box that was outside of the dates affected. I went to the cashier, Dan. I haven't seen him in a while. He was really nice and friendly and was funny when the coupons started to come out. They kept coming and he made a joke about it.

When I got home, I watched World News, made my dinner, and then spent the rest of the evening doing stuff that needed to get done. I did laundry, took a shower, and just watched Agents of SHIELD.

I wanted to watch some TV this week but with Dan gone I didn't want to watch TOO much because now he's going to have to re-watch the stuff I've already seen and it would be crazy if there's too much.

Anyway, I'm happy I was able to get to bed at a reasonable time!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com