Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 15, 2015 - 11:54 p.m.
"spaghetti dinner" or "dans trip to wisconsin"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 10:00 and watched some TV. We watched Up Close with Diana Williams, except she wasn't even on it today. It was an interesting thing about the NYC school Chancellor.

After that, around 12:00, we went out to the Walt Whitman Mall to go to Urban Outfitters. I had a $10 off coupon that is going to expire on March 17th, so I wanted to make use of it. We weren't able to find anything that we wanted, so we left empty handed. I'm going to try to find something to get online before it expires.

Next we went over to Target in Huntington and just made a lap around the store. We found a great bookcase to replace the one that broke yesterday. The old one that broke we had gotten for like $30 at Target 7 years ago and the new one is $130. It has the same amount of shelves as the old one but this one has a cabinet at the bottom so we can store some crap away and now have to look at it all the time.

The box was really big and there was no way we could fit it in Dan's car. It probably wouldn't have fit in my car, either, so I looked on the Target App and saw that they had an EXTRA 10% off on the app, and of course free delivery...so now we paid less and didn't even have to worry about getting it home!

It's supposed to come in the next few days. Yay!

When we got home we quickly loaded the dresser that my mom picked out at Ikea a few weeks ago into Dan's car and then we hurried over there for dinner.

We arrive a couple of minutes after 2:00 and we had spaghetti for dinner! My Grandma made meat sauce and after we ate we hung out for a while. Dan watched some TV and I started to unbox the pieces of the dresser. We had some dessert... I actually had two cupcakes and at 3:30, Dan left for the airport. His flight was at 6:20. He's going to Chicago and Wisconsin until Thursday.

After Dan left we started putting the dresser together. I did most of the work but my mom helped screw in some things. That was good because I always hate how my hands feel after putting together furniture. We didn't have an electric screwdriver! That would have made things go a lot quicker. Still, we made good time.

Once we had the dressed put together we moved it into place. My mom put her new lamp from Ikea on one side and, at my request, she put a lava lamp on the other side. It was on the floor in her bedroom and it's the lamp that Jen B got me in 2002! Crazy!

Once we were done with all of that, my mom brought me home and then I decided that I needed to go to Home Depot. We went there, and my mom picked out a bulb for her new lamp from Ikea and I got new spackle to fix the cracks by the thermostat.

The old spackle was all dry and wasn't spreading well. This one made all the difference. When I got home I put it on and it was so easy to smooth out. It dried really quickly and I even sanded it down! It looks great... much better than it did last night and a million times better than it did originally!

I did some laundry, took a shower, and then watched Once Upon a Time! After that I watched an old episode of Judge Judy while I folded the laundry.

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com