Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 29, 2015 - 10:45 p.m.
"palm sunday lunch"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 10:30 and Dan and I watched some TV. First we watched the end of This Week and then we watched the Kids Choice Awards! I haven't seen that show in a really long time but Nick Jonas was hosting so I figured I'd give it a watch.

It was entertaining...we've only gotten halfway through it so far but the acceptance speeches were so awkward and the people presenting the awards were so awkward! That made it more entertaining.

We had plans for lunch and before we left I also did some laundry while we were watching TV.

We left around 1:30 to meet Linda at Houlihans in Farmingdale. I got the chicken parm and I was very pleased with my meal. I am, however, still a little upset that they don't offer the large phallic breadstick anymore, instead offering a weird little roll.

Connor and Cameron gave us palms that they had gotten at church this morning for Palm Sunday and we heard about their roles in the passion play! Connor was Soldier 2, a non-speaking role while Cameron wa the rooster, crowing loudly!

We made plans for our Spring getaway trip to Washington, DC! Wahoo! We are going to get a car that's big enough for us all to fit in so that we can drive together! That's sure to make the trip more exciting!

After that, Dan and I stopped at the golf course to pick up something I needed to return to Home Depot for work and I also wanted to get a new drill/screwdriver. The one we bought yesterday doesn't have a torque setting so I can't use it for what I wanted! The one I needed was $10 more, $40, so it wasn't terrible. Now we just need to return the other one.

We also had a problem with the light in our shower. It was making a buzzing noise and flickering randomly so we figured that the bulb might have been on its way out. We got a new one but when I put it in, it didn't work at all. So weird. I put the old bulb back and it worked for a second and then went out again! Now we're thinking we need to get that whole fixture looked at! It's so dark in the shower now!

Dan wanted to watch a hockey game so I went over to hang out with my mom, Grandma, and Grandpa. I was only there for about 45 minutes. Then I headed home, took a shower, and got ready for our TV!

We watched Once Upon a Time and then Secrets and Lies! This show is so weird.... I have to keep watching to see what really happened to Tom, but the whole thing with the neighbor going completely nuts over him having an affair and then kidnapping him and taking him to that warehouse! So weird!

Alas, now it's time for bed...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com