Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 29, 2015 - 2:30 a.m.
"perpetual winter" or "drawful"

Hey Journal!

Today had quite a rude awakening! I mean, I got up this morning at 9:45 because we had plans to go out for breakfast with Kristen. I couldn't believe my eyes when I looked outside and saw that it was not only snowing... but that there was a considerable amount of accumulation!!

Last night on the news they had said that we MIGHT see some flurries today but it wound up snowing ALL DAY LONG! Unbelieveable. It's like every single time the previous snow melts another we just get more!

Anyway, Kristen arrived at 10:20ish and picked us up for breakfast. We went to Relish and we had Tom as our waiter again. I feel like we get him a lot. We were very happy today because not only did we get a prime parking spot in the parking lot but we also had no wait at all for a table!

I got the egg special and I couldn't resist another mint oreo milkshake! Mmmm. In an unexpected turn of events Kristen announced that she will be consuming poultry again which means she ordered Turkey sausage!

Maybe this means we can go to Smokin Al's again!

After breakfast we had nothing else to do but we went to Home Depot to look at some possible paint colors for the dining room and to get an electrical screwdriver that works when plugged in. We found one that was good and cheap but when I got it home I realized it's only a drill and it doesn't have the torque thing so I can't use it as a screwdriver. We will have to go back tomorrow and check that out.

We got home and watched Thursday's American Crime and then we went to Target.

We had invited Shawn and Caitlin over for Chicken Pot Pie tonight and we needed to go get the ingredients! We stocked up and we also had some great Cartwheel deals, coupons, and free gift card offers on shampoo and some other stuff. It was amazing, we saved a lot today.

Upon arriving home from Target, we put away the groceries and then Dan went out to the gym. I spent that time trying to fix Dan's e-mail. Actually, I had started this before we went to Target but it took a while. Dan has a fojin e-mail account that stopped receiving new messages last July! The problem was that the mailbox filled up and then all new messages were being rejected! I set the account up differently and once it was set up it took a while for all 6,000+ messages to be downloaded and then I had to set up the account on his phone again.

It actually just finished a few minutes ago and now he's good to go!

Before Dan got home from the gym I spent some time getting the ingredients ready for the pot pie. I got as much done as I could but had to wait for Dan to get back with the chicken and the onion.

He got back around 7 and we got right to work! They were supposed to come at 7:30 so it really was a rush. They wound up calling to say they would be late and would be here around 8ish, so that was great!

We got the pies into the oven just a few minutes before they arrived. We hung out for a while while they were still in the oven and then it was time to eat! The pot pies came out great! I always love that meal.

After dinner we played some games. Shawn brought his XBox and we played You Don't Know Jack followed by Drawful! They were both really fun games and I love that you just play on your phone! It's so easy and fun! I wish we had an XBox just for that game... but then again that might be a little crazy!

Shawn and Caitlin left around 12:30 and it is STILL SNOWING outside! This is ridiculous! Dan and I watched some TV, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com