Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 27, 2015 - 11:55 p.m.
"the espresso"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed to work. The morning was quiet until the mailman came to deliver the mail.

It wasn't our regular mailman and when he dropped off the mail in the office he asked me if he could go upstairs and buy a coffee. I told him that he could and then I called upstairs to let Jackie know he was coming. I watched in the camera and I saw him pay for the coffee, but I never saw it get rung up in the register. I won't go into all the details but it's really weird and I'm currently investigating this.

I didn't think Dan's dad would be in to work today because of all the kidney stone issues but he came in around 12:00.

Around 2:00 I ordered lunch and I got the steak sandwich today. I was going to get it with the onions on top to give it some flavor but they put them on the side instead! Oh well!

I left work at 5 and headed home and watched some news while Dan went to the gym. He got back around 7:15 and then showered up.

At 7:30, Lau and Ryan came over to start off our evening! We had some frozen daiquiris and hung out before dinner. We had originally planned to go to Ruby Tuesday with Lau and Ryan and then Re decided to come with okRob and they couldn't make it until about 8:30, so we had some time to kill.

Lau told us all about her new job and how things have been going so far. She also told us about some of the students she works with.

We got to Ruby's around 8:30 and had a nice dinner. Re and Rob, who I just started calling Robocop in my head, were there already when we arrived. Dinner was fun and I got the petite sirloin. We bought a coupon and so did Lau! I love that we were both thinking the same thing!

After we finished eating, Re and Rob went to meet Jen B at a bar and Lau and Ryan came back over our house to have some drinks and play a game. Since Ryan doesn't really like games that much we just played a few rounds of Cards Against Humanity. We made frozen margaritas and then we perused our old yearbooks! A little trip down memory lane!

Lau and Ryan left at a little before midnight and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com