Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 30, 2015 - 10:25 p.m.
"opening tomorrow" or "can i get tickets?"

Hey Journal!

Well, here we are...after a whole bunch of delays, tomorrow is the opening day for the 2015 season at work! In some ways I'm just so happy that it's finally going to be open and I won't have to keep writing and sending e-mails about delays and crappy weather. I will also be very happy that the weather will actually improve. On the other hand, I am so not looking forward to all of the stress and ridiculousness that will come from being open!

So, today I got up and headed off to work. All of the other houses in our area have no snow at all. We, however, look like blizzard beach. It's crazy!

I got to work around 9 and today I took a little bit of a detour because the Northern State was really backed up. I went Commack Road and as I drove along the railroad tracks there was a derailed train! It was crazy... one of the cars was on its side and you could see the wheels and everything! Wild. They had a big crane there lifting to back up or something!

Nothing too eventful went on tonight at work. We were closed, of course. Steve was in for a little while and I had a bunch of things to do. The day flew by. I had some Lucky Charms for a late breakfast/early lunch.

I ordered the tournament posters from Staples and I made some tee sheets. I can't wait until Re comes in on Thursday because there's so much work to do and I can't do it all!

I left around 4 and headed to Target. I had to get some supplies for the locker room.

I got home around 5:15 and since it was a little warmer out than it has been recently, I decided to try to wash some of the salt off of my car. I took out the new hose we purchased and hooked it up in the backyard. I pulled my car back by the carport and I sprayed it down to get rid of all the salt and sand that was stuck all over it! I want to bring my car to a car wash, but it's supposed to rain a lot this week. There's never a good time!

When Dan got home he headed off to the gym and I got on the Treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 30mins

I got showered up and then Dan and I watched World News and Jeopardy! while we ate dinner. Dan picked up the "Family Feast III" from Main Street on his way home. We were in the mood for a little more than pizza tonight so the hero/ziti combo was good!

My only real complaint is that the hero has seeds on it and I really do not like seeds. I wound up eating the chicken out of the middle and scraping some bread off the inside to avoid them!

The rest of the night, Dan had this ridiculous baseball things that took up the entire evening. He spent the whole time on the phone with Jimmy discussing strategy and other things that make no sense at all! I tried to entertain them with my accordion music but...you know.

He finished up at 10:00 and we watched a very little bit of the Justin Bieber Roast thing.... I was really surprised that Martha Stewart was there but to be honest I think she would be the best part.

We didn't watch much, though, because we have to get to bed!

I have to get up at 3:00am to try to buy tickets to the Radio 1's Big Weekend! It's happening while we are going to be in London and tickets go on sale at 8:05am their time. It's going to be hard and there's a good chance I won't be able to get the tickets but I figured it's worth a try. It would be amazing to actually go to a Big Weekend!

Alas, time for sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com