Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 31, 2015 - 10:36 p.m.
"opening day" or "big weekend failure"

Hey Journal!

Well, we didn't get the Big Weekend tickets! I had woken up at 3am to try to get them before they sold out. They went on sale at 8:05am BST which was 3:05am here. They had this standby page that you just had to keep refreshing and refreshing until it would let you in. By the time I was able to get in it said there were no tickets left and then, very briefly, some more became available but by the time I got to the payment page they were gone. It was a real mess! I knew it wasn't very likely that we would get tickets but it was worth a try. It would have been cool to go since we're going to be in London at the same time!

Anyway, in other news, today was the opening day of the 2015 season at work! It was a little crazy getting to work to find cars in the parking lot and even crazier having to park all the way down at the end of the lot again!

On the way to work I passed this house that was on fire.... It was crazy and scary! There were all these flames shooting out and there were two police cars in front of the house but no fire trucks yet! I heard from Dan's dad about 15 minutes later and he said that he was right behind the fire trucks that were going there... and that must have been about 5 minutes or so after I passed by!

Then, I got stuck for the train and it took forever because they are still repairing yesterday's derailment and the trains are going literally 5mph! I watched the whole thing go by in slow motion and then they had to wait for it to be far enough away to raise the bars. At each crossing they have an MTA police guy station who manually opens the gates back up after the train passes by.

Work went by really fast today... I was surprised at how quickly it went. We did some research on other places' Easter Brunch menus and schedules. Ours just seems to be a weird time and a weird capacity. I don't know.

For lunch I had the French Dip at 2:00 and that was about the same time it started to rain! We didn't have too many golfers today... it was still pretty chilly out and I think the forecast scared a lot of people away. However, the ones who went out in the morning got in a full round!

I worked on printing out new cart signs for all the rest of the golf carts and had one of the bag guys bring in the old ones so I could change them out. Tomorrow I have to finished up with that. This year I am making it a point to change them on a regular basis and to make sure they are designed nicely and always are up to date!

I left at 4:30 and headed to Staples to pick up the Tournament posters and also get our hazardous materials storage permit laminated!

The signs came out very nicely and tomorrow I am going to hang them up for the members to enjoy.

When I got home, Dan went to the gym and I did some treadmilling....

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 29mins

I got showered up and then watched World News. After that, we watched Better Call Saul. Tonight's episode was good... I love that now that Chuck is finally starting to get better, his total betrayal and hatred for Jimmy comes out. Wild! However, it is utterly ridiculous that there is only ONE more episode this season! I feel like the show is ALMOST about to get somewhere and it's only been 8 episodes! What the heck!?

Dan watched a hockey game and then after that we watched Agents of SHIELD! Another good episode.... I like all of the craziness that went down and I can't wait for next week to see where it all leads!

Alas, now it's time for bed.... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com