Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 01, 2015 - 11:16 p.m.
"the smoking housekeeper" or "easter eggs" or "hectic night"

Hey Journal!

Today was such a weird and hectic day. Surprisingly, work was the least stressful part of my day...and even more surprisingly because of what happened at work!

I got up as usual this morning and headed off to work. I stopped at the post office to get the CPC mail and then arrived a little after 9. Around 9:45 there was a strong smell of smoke in the office. I figured that a member was probably smoking outside and when the basement door was opened, some of it got in. That's happened before, and as annoying as it is, it's not like anyone did it on purpose. A couple of minutes later, Lauren came in and said the smell was really strong in the hallway. I got up and went out to the hall with her to see if we could locate it. We walked to the side door and it wasn't from there. We pinpointed it... it was the bathroom.

It was REALLY REALLY strong. It was definitely not the kind of smell you leave behind when it was just on your clothing. It was obvious that someone had been smoking in the bathroom.

You know how I feel about smoke and smoking in general so I immediately pulled up the security cameras and started to look back!

To make a long story short, it turned out to be the new housekeeper. She decided that it would be a good idea to take a quick smoke while she was cleaning the bathroom. WHAT!? I don't even understand.

Jackie spoke to her and told her she couldn't do that, and then I was sitting at my desk stewing about it and decided I needed to say something, too. I went upstairs, introduced myself, and then told her that what she did was against the law and that it couldn't happen again. She was profusely apologetic and said she didn't know what had come over her. She said that she didn't like to take breaks and so she took a quick smoke inside the bathroom. Oh boy. I told her we could put it behind us and that I'm sure she'd like working at the golf course.

What a weird occurrence!

Work was very busy today and it went by super-fast. Steve had the closing for his two houses and we set up a special table for him in the corner of the restaurant. He was expecting 7 people but only ONE guy showed up! I don't understand! How can you have a closing with only one person!?

For lunch I had some pieces of beef and garlic bread. I don't know any other way to describe it! It was really good, though!

I left work at 5 and headed home. I was supposed to stop at Target to get some vinegar so we could dye Easter Eggs but I totally forgot! When Dan got home he went to the gym and then I went back out to Target to get the goods.

They had a deal for spending $50 on groceries... you got a $10 gift card. I wanted to take advantage so I had to find $50 worth of stuff to get. Usually this isn't hard but I was having so much trouble in the beginning. Then, towards the end I had too much and was looking to put stuff back! Everything I got is something we would have eventually had to purchase, so I didn't waste any money... but sometimes it's hard to spend on the spot!

After Target I was supposed to get gas in my car but I had so much else to do and I felt like the night was so hectic. For dinner, I stopped at Boston Market and got us two meals to go. I brought them home and we ate while watching World News.

We started to boil the water for the hard boiled eggs and then we watched The Middle. We put the eggs in the fridge to cool off and then I took a shower.

After the shower, we colored our eggs! We set up the cups on the kitchen table and put the tablets in and off we went. We couldn't find our egg drying rack thing... I think my mom may still have it in the attic or something! She's supposed to be giving me all of our holiday stuff as they happen, but it appears that she's slacking in that department. Come to think of it, I don't think I saw any of our St. Patrick's Day stuff, either!

Our eggs came out nicely...we did some of our usuals... I made a HAM egg, a BRIAN egg, and we BOTH made an "I LOVE YOU" egg!

When we were almost finished we decided to make a couple of really really deep colored ones by leaving them in while we watched The Flash!

I thought tonight's episode was really good... I liked all the stuff that happened. I think it's stupid that Barry is so obviously not trusting of Dr. Wells anymore... like.. come on... you're investigating him. You're smart enough to know that you don't want to tip him off. Also, I feel like the Dr. Wells backstory is supposed to make you feel bad for him, and make you realize that he REALLY isn't bad. But, come on.... he really is bad. He isn't the him that he was years ago, but the Dr. Wells who made STAR Labs and caused all this crap is the bad guy. AND.... Dr. Wells is the one who said not to mess with the timeline but then HE'S the one who went back in time and did EVERYTHING differently!

So, now it's late and it's time to get to sleep! What a hectic night. I feel like I wasn't able to relax at all and I feel so stressed out. I'd better get to bed now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com