Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 02, 2015 - 10:36 p.m.
"nest protect" or "re comes back to work"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. Today was Re's first day back at the golf course this year. I did some stuff in the morning to get ready for her arrival and then when she arrive she came bearing the gift of hot chocolate!

It was nice to have her back and she got so much work today... it was great! She did the daily closes, the bank stuff, paid all the bills, and there are only a couple of things left to do tomorrow. She wasn't feeling well today, though. She had been sick earlier in the week and had a cough leftover.

In the afternoon, I had to call the police because some weird guy came in to the golf course parking lot, parked his car at the far went, ran across the driving range, then ran back to his car and sped out of the parking lot. We really have no idea what happened. The only theory we have is that he wanted to go rob the gas station on the corner and he thought that parking his car here would have made him less obvious when he was trying to get away!

For lunch I had pasta with marinara sauce and chicken at 2:00. It was enjoyable. Re didn't eat anything.

I left work at 5 and headed home. I was really tired tonight. I watched some of the news and there was this ridiculous report about Girl Scouts SHIPPING a million cookies but Sade Baderinwa said "shitting a million cookies!" It was really a moment!

Dan went to the gym and I had some stuff to do on the computer. When he got back we ate dinner. Dan had some pizza and I had some Macaroni and Cheese. The Ninja Turtle variety because all of the Original is still on recall!

When I was little I ALWAYS used to have the shape variety but Dan likes the original much better so we always have that one. It really is better... It has a different consistency and I think it tastes better.

When Dan turned on the oven to heat up a frozen pizza and there were apparently some remnants from the chicken pot pie we had cooked the other night. It made a lot of smoke and it actually set off the Nest! This was the first time our Nest had ever gone off, of course that's good that it hasn't needed to go off in the past, but it was good that we got to see exactly what happens! It announced that it was going to go off and then it started beeping. The one in the basement also started beeping and saying "EMERGENCY - There is smoke Downstairs!" Then, the Hue lights in the living room started blinking red! It was insane! My phone got an alert... so things were just going nuts!

The only problem is that the Nest Protect upstairs did nothing. I've suspected for a while that this one isn't really working correctly. It won't sync up with the other two. It's weird. Tomorrow I am going to call Nest to see if they can help me with it.

I took a shower and Dan watched yet another hockey game. There are entirely too many of these games on during the week.

I did more work on the computer and then we watched Scandal! Good episode tonight but I don't care AT ALL about David Rosen's case against B613! It's like Huck's wife just needs to have this case to make herself feel good about Huck being home and I don't care. And now David Rosen who originally believed that this was too dangerous is all gung ho and there's no point!

Anyway, not it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com