Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 05, 2015 - 10:09 p.m.
"happy easter"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY EASTER!! This morning Dan and I set out alarm for 10:45 but I got up at 9:30 and couldn't get back to sleep. It was partially because I couldn't find my eye covering thing...so I just decided to get up.

I went downstairs and hid the Easter Eggs for Dan! I picked some good hiding spots. When Dan woke up at 10:45 he came downstairs and the hunt was on! We had 16 eggs. I hid most of them in the living room, one in the dining room, and a couple in the family room. After he had found them all, I went upstairs on the computer while Dan hid them for me! He hid three in each room upstairs and some in the kitchen! It was fun!

Next, we watched some TV and had breakfast. My breakfast was a Hungry Man TV dinner. While we ate, we watched the rest of the Kids Choice Awards that we had recorded last weekend and then Dan went on the treadmill.

My grandma planned to have dinner at about 2:00 so we left around 1:30 and headed over there. We stopped on the way to get a plant.... we stopped at Carol's Plant Shed! I haven't been there in sooooo long. I think it was some time in elementary school but it's exactly the same. Walking inside brought back memories! I think that one time I ran into Jen B there, too. I seemed to run into her all over the place. I feel like Carol's Plant Shed is such a Nesconset "thing." Much like Handy Pantry and the old West Coast Video.

Anyway, we got my grandma a Hyacinth plant and then headed over. We arrived around 1:45. We were the first to get there followed by my Aunt Regina and Uncle Charlie at 2 and Christen a little after that.

We hung out, had a good time, and then had dinner. Of course, we had Ham! Mmmmm. After dinner we took some selfies using my Selfie Stick and then we had to leave at 4:00 to head over to Dan's parents' house for their Easter festivities.

We hung out there and then had dinner around 5:30ish. I spent a while fixing Dan's brother's computer... He got the Nike FuelBand and couldn't get it connected. I got it sorted out, and now it's up and running.

We ate dinner... more Ham! Then we all took a walk around the neighborhood. It was a little chilly out but I put my jacket on and off we went!

We came back and it was dessert time. I had eaten enough today so I skipped that. We left around 8:30 and headed home. None of our TV shows are on tonight but the Ten Commandments is! I wanted to see some of my favorite parts but I think they're later in the show. It's a LONG movie! It's on for four hours!

I took a shower and now we're getting to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com