Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 05, 2015 - 2:24 a.m.
"my first applepay" or "o-co-nee cookies" or "our last curling game"

Hey Journal!

Today was a loooooooong day! We didn't get to sleep until late last night and then I had to get up at 8am when the electrician came over to check out our problems with our air conditioner. He looked at the big lever switch that is supposed to turn the unit off and he says there's no way it could have gone on by itself!

What the heck?! He asked if I was SURE that it had gone on and I said YES... I was stood right next to it, heard it making noise, felt it vibrating, and when I used the breaker in the basement it went off!

He also checked out the exhaust fan in the bathroom. He looked inside and after doing a little testing he found that the whole unit needed to be replaced. At first he thought it was just the light bulb but I showed him that it happened with a bunch of different bulbs and then he tested a few things out and came to the conclusion that it was, indeed, the fixture.

He said to buy one at Home Depot and then give him a call to put it in.

After he left, Dan and I watched some TV. We watched one of Thursday's two episodes of The Carbonaro Effect. Then, we were hungry for breakfast so we went out to McDonald's.

This was the first time I've ever used ApplePay! It was wild. We ordered, I held my phone over the thing, and everything worked like magic! I picked which card I wanted to use, and VOILA! (Deb) It worked!

We ate inside and enjoyed our hotcakes and such.

Next, we went to Home Depot and checked out these fans. There were so many different styles and they ranged from $30 to $150! Of course we settled on the second to most expensive... the $139 model. First, most of the cheaper ones didn't have a light AND a fan, and then the electrician told us to try to get one that was a little bigger... so we were limited by that, too. Then, they are all rated by how loud they are and how much air they can move. It's all very daunting, but I think we picked a nice one. Bye bye $139.

After the Depot we went to Target and then came home. We watched Thursday's American Crime. Wow... that girl is so annoying. "Let's escape... Let me cut off your ankle bracelet... oh wait... let's turn around and go back to get money for drugs." What a fool. And speaking of fools... there's Tony. WHAT IS HIS PROBLEM? The father isn't that bad... he just tries to do the best for them. What an ass.

We watched the second Carbonaro episode and then Dan went to the gym. While he was there, I called Nest to see if I could fix the problems we're having with the Nest Protects not speaking to eachother. The upstairs one wasn't synced up with the other two. When I would press the test button, the Basement and Downstairs would test, but the Upstairs one wouldn't.

I had tried to remove it from my account and re-add it, but that didn't work. I called my guy at Nest, Steve, and he walked me though removing it and re-adding it again. That didn't work -- as suspected because it didn't work the first time. He said I should try removing and resetting all three of them and try again. I got off the phone so I could do that and after the long process, I called him back to do the test. He was on break, so I did it without him. It worked! I was shocked. I was really expecting it to still be weird.

Steve called me back when he got back from his break and he was very happy to hear that my troubles were fixed. I really have to say he was great. The other people I talked to would make you jump through hoops, give all your account info each time, make you do the same tests over and over, and he was like -- normal! He knew that I understood what I was doing and that I didn't need to start at the basic steps, he also had all my info ready each time I called. He was nice, he was good at what he did... he really helped us out a lot over the past month!

When Dan got back from the gym I was super tired. I couldn't keep my eyes open. I did some laundry and then Dan insisted on watching yet another hockey game so I took a nap.

I slept for about 1.5 hours and got up at 8pm. I had some Chicken and Wild Rice soup and then got ready for curling! It turned out to be our last curling game of the season! There was a little confusion as to whether or not we would play next week but since we lost our game tonight we will not be playing next week. We played Joe's team and it was fun...we had some great shots and we came really close to winning. It all came down to the last shot and we got only 1 instead of three points, so we lost! Oh well!

Kristen's okRob came to watch us play tonight so when we finished, we went out to the diner. We went to the famous O-Co-Nee (or however it's hyphenated!) As usual, it was decorated to the max... this time for Easter. When we sat down they gave us blow pops and then they gave us cookies. I love their weird dry cookies.

I had eggs and toast. Mmmm. I was so hungry. I also had a bad headache during curling and Re gave me some Advil which really did the trick! It went away pretty quickly.

Anyway, we finished eating, had to stop for some gas, and then headed home! We just got showered up and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com