Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 06, 2015 - 10:32 p.m.
"detectives" or "a little yard work"

Hey Journal!

This morning when I got up for work I was sooooo not in the mood to get out of bed. I did, eventually, and actually wound up leaving for work a little earlier than I have in recent weeks.

When I arrived, I was the first there. Last night there had been a problem with the front door and it was unable to be unlocked! I tried to get in but I couldn't! Eventually, I had to go around and go in through the golf shop instead.

It was a pretty slow morning which was nice. Dan's dad had a doctor's appointment so I was all by myself until Steve came in around 11. I decided to go outside and clean off one of the security cameras that you can't see ANYTHING out of. I cleaned it with a monitor wipe and it's a little better now. We still have a few that are out of whack and I'd like to see if they can come by and give them a little tune-up.

Last night, after closing up, Lauren was out in the parking lot for a while and while she was there some guy came speeding in, a girl jumped out of the car, and ran to them asking them to call the police. Anyway, this morning I pulled the video off of the cameras, however there really isn't much to see.

As soon as Dan's dad got in, he went to lunch with Steve and I left to go to Price Club with Dan. We met there and got razor blade replacements and paper plates. The blades were 49.99 for a pack of 14, which seemed like the best price at the time but after doing some research I found that Amazon has them even cheaper! What a freaking ripoff! I am going to return them.

After our shopping we got pizza for lunch.

Shortly after I got back to work a detective came by to take a look at the camera footage we had, which again was really crappy. He hung out here for about an hour while he waited for Lauren to come in so he could ask her for her statement of what happened. While he was waiting he was just talking about how he's also from Smithtown and what diners he likes!

We left work at 5 and headed home and it was soooo nice outside! What a beautiful day. I took this opportunity to get some stuff done outside. First, I tried to repair that ding in my windshield. I took that little kit we purchased and set it all up. It MAY have filled it in a little but not very much! It was kinda crappy to be honest!

While I was waiting for it to try, I also took this opportunity to take down the Christmas lights! Our favorite neighbors walked by and said hello while I was doing it!

I also went in the backyard and fixed all of that lattice stuff that keeps animals from going under the deck! It needed to be propped up and then nailed in. I took those nails we had purchased for the bedroom molding and went around and got everything fixed up! It looks so much better now! It was easy now before the pampas grass starts growing!

Dan had left for the gym while I was doing the Christmas lights. When I got inside from all this, I got on the treadmill. I needed to. I was feeling fat.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 30mins

After that, I took a shower and then we started to make dinner. Dan made sausages on the BBQ and as soon as I got out of the shower I made the spaghetti and we ate around 7:45. We watched World News and then TYPICAL DAN had to watch another hockey game.

I got ready for bed and then we watched a little more of the The Ten Commandments! Such a strange movie. The acting... the special effects. It's wild.

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com