Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 12, 2015 - 10:12 p.m.
"traveling back from dc" or "pizza and tv"

Hey Journal!

Well, I can't believe it's all over already! Our fun DC weekend has come to a close and we're back at home! We woke up this morning around 9:15 and everyone went down to breakfast except for me. I stayed in the room and reheated my lasagna from the other night. It was soooo good I just couldn't bear to let it go to waste. I also thought it would be more filling than the eggs in the lobby! When I was finished I did come downstairs and join everyone else.

Next we headed back to the room and started to pack up. I got one of the luggage carts that was near the elevator and brought it to our room for easy loading. I can't believe how much stuff we had. We couldn't remember bringing that much stuff INTO the room but somehow we did! We loaded up the car and we hit the road shortly after 11.

We made okay time leaving the DC area but we did make a weird detour near Baltimore and then the GPS decided to re-route us back the way we had just came. I think that probably cost us about 30 minutes or so. It was a really nice day out and we had the windows open for a breeze, so it wasn't so bad.

We only made one stop at a rest area in New Jersey for about 15 minutes. We went to the bathroom, got a little snack, and then filled up on gas. While we were waiting for gas there was a man pushing his car into the rest stop! I guess they ran out! Yikes.

The worst traffic was near the George Washington Bridge. I did fall asleep for a little while between the George Washington and the Throgs Neck and then again after the Throgs Neck until we were only a few blocks from Linda's house!

The total driving time was about 7 hours. Then, we unloaded the car, tried to clean out the crumbs and any mess we made, and then we put our bags in our car, said our goodbyes, and headed home. On the way, Dan and I ordered some Domino's pizza. There was something wrong with the app and I got a "General Credit Card" error BUT again, my card shows the original transactions goring though. I did it twice and it failed in the app both times. We had to call the restaurant and order over the phone. I hope the other two don't go through. Right now they're just pending.

Anyway, we picked up our pizza and finally arrived home a little before 7. I put our clothes in the laundry and then we watched Shark Tank while eating out pizza. When we finished, I took a shower and then we watched Once Upon a Time at 8:15. We finished at 9 just in time to watch Game of Thrones on HBO Go! At first it wasn't showing up in the list but then it popped up! The season premiere! Last time we did this, last year at Dan's parents' house... it just kept buffering forever. This time it only took about 10 seconds before it started to play. Looks like they've gotten the kinks out. Definitely needed more capacity.

It was so confusing because it's been so long since we've watched Game of Thrones I needed to figure out what was going on! I'm still to 100% sure where we left off but some things are starting to come back to me. I also don't remember if we know who killed Geoffrey? Was it the creepy finger guy or was it the girl and her grandmother? Or neither? I don't even know.

Anyway, now that the show is over, I'm exhausted and we're off to bed a little early. Back to work tomorrow. It should be quiet. Dan is going to the Met's opening day with his dad and Steve so I will be the only one at work! Wahoo.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com