Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 13, 2015 - 10:23 p.m.
"solo monday" or "the faulty router"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up for work and I decided that today would be a dress down day. I wore my regular pants and a sweatshirt along with my sneakers. I was the only one at work today because Dan's Dad and Steve went to the opening day Mets game!

The first thing I did when I arrived at work was go down to the maintenance building to try to figure out their internet. It never fails....every time I go away, something breaks. One time I was in Disney and one of the 16-port switches died, one time I was on a cruise and the router died, and now, here I am in Washington, DC and the maintenance network goes down! What the heck!?

Anyway, I was dreading coming in to find that the underground wire link was down but luckily that was not the case. Everything down at maintenance was working perfectly. Amazing. I went up to the clubhouse to check things out. Mike was there with the electrician and they were reworking the lighting at the bar. They're moving some of the high hats around and putting softer lights at the bar.

When I went downstairs, I figured out the problem. It was the router. I just unplugged in and plugged it back in and it snapped back into action. The funny thing is that this router must have been faulty for a while. See, back when we had the radios on the roof, the connection used to go out randomly every few weeks and I thought it was the actual radio setup. I turned the whole system off and back on, and it always came back. Now, I found out that it was the router all along!

Eventually, I went to Staples and got a new one. I set it up and swapped it out and NOW everything is back up and running and I really really hope it stays that way!

The day went by pretty quickly but I had NOTHING else to do. I had a few phone messages but they didn't take long at all. I sent an e-mail out to the members and fixed up some stuff on the website and then it was time to leave. I actually had a lot of things to do at home so I left work around 4.

I got home and worked on my special computer project. I also tried to trace some of the cable wires in our house but I really didn't have any luck with that! There are cable wires all over the place and I have no idea where they run from/to!

Dan got home around 5:45...his parents dropped him off and they looked at the lawn to determine what kind of grass we have. Dan's dad says we have Zazu grass or something like that.

For dinner we had our leftover pizza from Domino's yesterday and then we watched World News. We showered up and my sunburn was going crazy. It's soooo bad. I keep Aloeing up. This is the worst burn I've had in years and, like I said before, I'm kicking myself for letting it happen. I just didn't even THINK about it! UGH!

While we ate we watched the rest of Shark Tank and then we watched American Crime. Later on in the evening we watched last night's Secrets and Lies.

Now it's time to get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com