Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 14, 2015 - 10:40 p.m.
"lots of phone calls today"

Hey Journal!

This morning it was crappy and rainy when I got up and got ready for work. I was hoping it would be pretty quiet like yesterday but it was the complete opposite! It was SOOOO busy all day long!

There were so many phone calls today! I have no idea why. Some day I can get no calls at all and today I was bombarded with them. I couldn't even get any work done so eventually I just stopped answering the phone. A lot of people left messages and some didn't. I tried to call back as many people as I could but the rest are just going to have to wait until tomorrow!

In the afternoon we worked on an e-mail that we want to send out that's going to come from RTJ. Immediately after designing our golf course he went and did another one that's now going to be holding a major tournament so we'd like to send an e-mail out to people who have inquired about membership and try to get their interest! We wrote a draft of what we'd like to say and now he has to approve it.... hopefully!

I didn't really eat lunch today... I just had one piece of chicken with herbs on it that I happened to pick up while passing through the kitchen! lol

I left work at 5 and headed home. I watched the news when I first got home and then shortly after Dan left for the gym I got on the treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 30mins

I watched World News and then when Dan got home he had another one of those conference calls with Japan. He did that, I took a shower, and then I worked on my special project. It's really starting to take shape now so I'm getting more and more into it. I also just want it to be done because I want to show Dan already. It has to do with time...so I've completed 2004-2009 and I have about the same amount of time left. Fortunately I think it's getting easier and faster now!

At about 9:00 we watched The Flash. I'm glad that Cisco is having those flashback things. I can't wait to see where this goes. I feel like the show is really getting better and better.

Next up was SHIELD. Another good episode... I feel like week after week I am enjoying this show and I am going to go through withdrawal when it goes on break. I'm sure that's coming soon...but I don't want to think about it!

Anyway, it's past my usual bedtime...I'm off to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com