Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 15, 2015 - 10:14 p.m.
"i'm peeling"

Hey Journal!

Wow... I really don't think I can recall having a sunburn this bad. Today I got up for work and my neck was peeling a little bit. I put more aloe on it but it only got worse as the day went on! Everyone kept commenting on how crazy it looked. My neck was a mess! I am still so mad at myself for letting this happen! Ugh!

Anyway, work was pretty good today. Nothing too insane happened and it was actually a lot calmer than yesterday. In the morning I finished up everything that was lingering from yesterday and then it was smooth sailing from there.

The guys came to finish putting up the awning (they had started yesterday) and it looks really nice. They did an excellent job installing it and it fits perfectly. I've only seen it from inside so far. I can't wait to go out on the course and see what it looks like from out there!

In the afternoon I went to Target to see if they had a picture frame big enough for the new poster I bought...It's a map of the DC Metro system and I want to put it up near the London Tube map we have! Unfortunately, they don't have a frame that's right! I will have to look in Michael's or something like that...but I don't want to pay a lot for it, either!

I was wearing a red shirt and khaki pants today, and I left my jacket at home because it was warm out, so I knew I couldn't go into Target! I have enough of a hard time when I wear OTHER colors, this would definitely have made people think I worked there!

So, I took my red shirt off in the car and I went in with just a white tee-shirt on. You know, I recently saw a picture of someone walking through a subway station. I really don't remember where I saw it or who it was...but I thought they looked good in a white undershirt. I wonder if I look good in a while undershirt walking through Target...

Anyway, while I was there I got spaghetti sauce and pasta for dinner. When I went to check out, the lady at the register said, "I know what you're having for dinner tonight!" and then when I left she said, "enjoy your dinner!" It was really corny, but it made me feel good for some reason!

After Target, I went to Wendy's and got some spicy nuggets and a chicken sandwich for lunch. I ate in the car and then I got gas before heading back to work. I tried as hard as I could to stay out of the sun, even for a few seconds, because my neck is a disaster.

Seriously... I think I got my allotment of sun for the entire summer and I'm so mad.

I left work at 5:00 and then got home and worked a little more on my special FinalCut project. I don't want to reveal any more until it's done. I've been making progress, so I hopefully in the next week it will all be done.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 30mins

While I was doing that, I watched World News and when Dan got home from the gym we started to make dinner. Dan made meat sauce and while he was doing that, I took a shower.

I made the pasta...it was the bow tie variety! Then we ate and at 8:10 we started watching The Middle. I thought tonight's episode was okay but it was a little weird and not as entertaining as usual.

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com